Uranium Energy CorpU
Uranium Energy Corp (NYSE American: UEC) is a US-based in-situ recovery (ISR) uranium producer, incorporated in Nevada with headquarters in Corpus Christi, Texas. Its South Texas Hub & Spoke platform is anchored by the fully licensed and permitted Hobson Central Processing Plant (licensed capacity up to 4 million lbs U3O8/yr), which processes uranium-loaded resin from the Palangana ISR project (initial ISR uranium extraction announced 17 Nov 2010; produced ~563,600 lbs U3O8 from 2010-2016) and, since April 2026, the newly commissioned Burke Hollow ISR project -- the first new US ISR operation in more than a decade, approved by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. UEC also operates the Christensen Ranch hub-and-spoke platform in Wyoming, where it received capacity-expansion approvals and brought three new header houses online in Wellfield 11 during 2026, making UEC the only US uranium company with two simultaneously active producing ISR hub-and-spoke platforms; a further project (Ludeman) is planned to start up in 2027. The company holds additional exploration/development assets outside its two active US production platforms, including the Roughrider deposit (Athabasca Basin, Saskatchewan, Canada, acquired from a Rio Tinto subsidiary in 2022) and Paraguay-based exploration ground, neither yet in production.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 8/10 is stronger than the peer average of 5.4/10.
- Trading within 4% of its 52-week low — weak recent price momentum.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Nov 2010 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not in place: tailings facility. Not yet determined: grid power.
Combined view across 6 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.
- 40%Roughrider Project
- 9 yrsRoughrider Project
Jurisdiction (40%)9/10
Incorporated in Nevada, HQ Corpus Christi, Texas, NYSE American-listed. All current production is domestic US in-situ recovery (ISR): South Texas (Hobson processing plant hub, Palangana and Burke Hollow spokes) and Wyoming (Christensen Ranch).
Infrastructure (40%)7.1/10
A confirmed mill, confirmed road access, and no confirmed tailings facility at South Texas Hub & Spoke (Hobson Central Processing Plant); grid power not yet researched, counted at a neutral 5/10 until established.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No producing mine within 50 km in our reference list (nearest listed: Alta Mesa (ISR) (enCore Energy Corp.), 229 km). That list doesn't cover every mining district yet, so a longer distance isn't scored as remote.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not yet researched
Holder register not researched yet
Not scored: most juniors that do get bought had no prior toehold, so a missing stake says little either way.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score:0/10
Nearest producing mine: Alta Mesa (ISR) (enCore Energy Corp.), 229 km
10 next to a producing mine, 8 at 20 km, 5 at 50 km, 0 beyond 200 km.
Weight 22.5% · 46% here - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 31% here - JurisdictionSub-score:9/10
United States: jurisdiction score 9/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 14% here - CommoditySub-score:4/10
Primary commodity: Uranium
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 9% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
President, Chief Executive Officer, Director and founder of Uranium Energy Corp since January 2005; also founder and Co-Chairman (since 2023) of GoldMining Inc. Under his leadership UEC has grown into the largest diversified North America-focused uranium company, with fully permitted ISR projects in Texas and Wyoming (three operational processing plants) and high-grade conventional projects in Canada. Also founder of Uranium Royalty Corp. (Chairman since 2019). Holds a B.Sc. from the University of British Columbia; named to Fortune's 40 Under 40.
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary of Uranium Energy Corp since October 2024. Over 28 years of experience in financial reporting, corporate finance, M&A and risk management: audit partner at Ernst & Young LLP in Vancouver (2010-2013), CFO of Uranium Royalty Corp. (2018-2025), and CFO of Gold Royalty Corp. (2020-2022). Holds a BBA from Simon Fraser University and an MBA from the University of British Columbia; Chartered Professional Accountant, and a CPA in both Washington State and Hong Kong.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
No smart-money tracking (institutional/large-investor activity) for this miner yet — this is a planned feature, not live data.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Uranium Energy Corp is a US in-situ recovery (ISR) uranium producer with two hub-and-spoke production platforms. In Wyoming, the Christensen Ranch wellfields feed the Irigaray central processing plant; in South Texas, the Hobson plant processes resin from Palangana and from Burke Hollow, which began production in April 2026 as the first new US ISR operation in more than a decade. Its FY2025 10-K (effective 31 July 2025) reports company-wide measured and indicated resources of 230,058,000 lb U3O8 (27,531,000 lb measured, 202,527,000 lb indicated) plus 100,021,000 lb inferred, with no declared reserves; joint-venture interests are counted at UEC's share. Outside the US platforms, UEC owns the high-grade Roughrider project in Saskatchewan's Athabasca Basin, acquired from a Rio Tinto subsidiary in 2022, and holds interests in the Shea Creek (49.1%), Millennium (15.05%) and Christie Lake (82.77%) joint ventures. The Ludeman project in Wyoming is planned to start up in 2027.