JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Talisker Resources Ltd.

TSK·$1.16·$161M cap
GoldBralorne Gold Project, British Columbia Map

Talisker Resources' 100%-owned, fully permitted Bralorne Gold Project spans a 24,000-hectare, 40-km mineralized district that historically produced 4.2 million ounces of gold and currently hosts roughly 1.7 million ounces at 6.4 g/t; the Mustang Mine achieved first gold sales in August 2025 and is ramping toward full production, backed by a series of 2026 bought-deal financings raising over C$100 million.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 10/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.4/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Bralorne operates under BC Major Mine Operating Permit M-207; Talisker's own mine plan/permit amendment for the Mustang zone was completed with test mining approved to begin Q2 2024. Exact grant date for the current operating configuration not confirmed. · Source
  2. Jun 2023 · Talisker announced a US$31,250,000 financing (net smelter returns royalty) with Sprott Resource Streaming and Royalty Corp. for the Bralorne Gold Project -- the company's real financing/decision-equivalent commitment enabling the Mustang Mine restart, six months ahead of the Dec 2023 portal-completion/decline-construction-initiation already reflected in the on-file CONSTRUCTION_START row. · Source
  3. Mar 2025 · Talisker commenced development work at the Mustang Mine (blasting of a diamond-drill bay on the 1120 ramp, followed by vein-access development on the 1075 level). · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · Talisker began milling ore from Mustang at a third-party toll facility (Nicola Mining's Craigmont mill) in July 2025 and announced its first gold sale (707 oz, ~US$2.3M gross proceeds) in August 2025. As of Q3 2025 reporting the company describes itself as still 'moving toward commercial production' rather than having formally declared it; exact first-pour day not confirmed. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no source found frames this with formal 'commercial production declared' language or a specific threshold date: Talisker's Mustang Mine (Bralorne Gold Project, BC) began mining 2025-03-19, achieved first gold sales in August 2025, and the company describes itself as currently producing at Mustang as of its May 2026 update -- genuinely reached and sustained for well over a year. Left null with the March/August 2025 context noted. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
10/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
4.4/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
8.4/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.452$0.962$1.32$0.84$1.16AugNovMarJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$1.16
+123.2%from low-31.6%from high
$0.52$1.69
See who ↓
4%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
25%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$161M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$1.16 - CAD 1.60
Cash Position (USD)
$43.3M
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
$2.2M
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$119.8M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
208.2M
Far aboveFar below
305.4M median
Jurisdiction
Canada
206,300 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$580.85/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
0.2599 oz/tCut-off: 2.3 g/t Au (underground Mineral Resource cut-off base case) -- fully underground deposit, no open pit component
Far belowFar above
0.04 oz/t median
Underground
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
4%
0%100%
19.3% median
25%
0%100%
3% median
154 kmfrom Teck Resources Limited's Highland Valley Copper
Outside typical bolt-on range
-$32.2M
Far belowFar above
$44.1M median
-$0.155
Far belowFar above
$0.152 median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
4.6/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+15.1% since 2026-07-26 · -11.6% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer and Director of Talisker Resources Ltd. PhD Structural Geology and Tectonics; 35 years in mining; senior discoverer of AngloGold Ashanti's La Colosa and Gramalote deposits; former Chief Geologist, Barkerville Gold Mines (identified 6.5 Moz gold).

Chief Financial Officer of Talisker Resources Ltd. CPA; 30+ years international finance; former VP/CFO roles including at Osisko Royalties; MBA, ITESM University; Certified Corporate Director.

Vice President, Resource Development at Talisker Resources Ltd. 35+ years mineral exploration, 21 years resource estimation; contributed to 9+ Moz gold resources at AngloGold and 2 Moz gold-plus-copper at Salobo; AusIMM Chartered Professional.

Vice President, Technical Services at Talisker Resources Ltd. 10+ years across mineral exploration phases; previously Teck Resources and Barkerville Gold Mines; instrumental in rediscovering the Barkerville Gold Camp. BSc Geology, UBC.

General Manager of Talisker Resources Ltd. 30+ years underground mining; shaft sinking/tunnelling specialist; prior roles with Barrick, BHP. Fellow, Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining.

Vice President, Exploration at Talisker Resources Ltd. Founding team member, six years' tenure; led a 165,000m resource drill-out program; former exploration manager, Barkerville. P.Geo (EGBC); BSc, University of Calgary.

Vice President, Investor Relations at Talisker Resources Ltd. 20+ years IR leadership in mining; prior IR roles at Wesdome Gold Mines and Kirkland Lake Gold.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
4/10

New Gold Inc., an operating gold producer, paid cash for 14.9% of Talisker in a C$19.1M placement in March 2021 and still holds roughly 5.5% after several years of dilution from subsequent raises. The two companies also have an ore purchase arrangement tied to Bralorne. Two further real but generalist holders are on the register -- Arbiter Partners Capital Management (9.14%, an opportunistic long/short equity hedge fund) and Franklin Resources (8.55%) -- but neither resolves to a resource-sector specialist. Institutional ownership is 25%.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Bralorne Gold Project 2026 Mineral Resource Statement (effective 31 Dec 2025, announced 14 May 2026, NI 43-101 technical report filed 26 Jun 2026): Measured 0.068 Mt at 10.04 g/t Au (21,900 oz) + Indicated 0.652 Mt at 8.80 g/t Au (184,400 oz) = combined M&I 0.72 Mt at 8.91 g/t Au for 206,300 oz. A much larger Inferred resource of 11.228 Mt at 8.73 g/t Au (3,151,000 oz) exists alongside it (a 100% increase in the project's global resource) but is NOT included here, per this repo's M+I-only convention -- the deposit is overwhelmingly Inferred at this stage (141 orogenic veins across 2,260 drillholes/397,759m since 1935). This supersedes the prior 24 Jan 2023 M+I estimate (~1.7 Moz) previously cited here, which this new statement replaces in full.