JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Tribune Resources Limited

TBR·$3.88·$183.2M cap
GoldEast Kundana Joint Venture (36.75% interest), Western Australia; exploration stakes in Japa (Ghana) and Diwalwal (Philippines) Map

Tribune Resources Limited is an ASX-listed gold producer holding a 36.75% interest in the East Kundana Joint Venture in Western Australia's Goldfields region, alongside earlier-stage exploration interests via Japa in Ghana and Diwalwal in the Philippines. TTM revenue of AU$166.10 million and net income of AU$44.24 million translate to EPS of AU$0.84 and a P/E of 5.96, with a dividend yield of 4.00%. Two separate resource statements cover this row and should not be conflated. The East Kundana JV statement is prepared by JV manager Evolution Mining on a 100%-of-JV basis to a 31 December balance date -- the 31 December 2025 edition, ASX-released 5 August 2026, reports 14.6Mt at 3.42g/t for 1.61Moz, of which 1.11Moz is Measured and Indicated, and is the basis for the ounces carried here. Tribune's own consolidated Group table is a separate document on a separate cycle: attributable basis (Tribune 36.75% plus Rand Mining 12.25%), a 30 June balance date, and Adiembra included alongside the EKJV -- as at 30 June 2025 it showed 2.62Moz for the Group, of which Tribune's allocation is 2.4Moz. The standalone tables PDF hosted on tribune.com.au is still the 30 June 2021 edition, so the company's website lags its own ASX disclosure -- a site-maintenance gap, not a gap in the underlying data.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Per Tribune's own East Kundana Joint Venture project page -- the same source already cited for this miner's existing CONSTRUCTION_DECISION/CONSTRUCTION_START/FIRST_PRODUCTION/COMMERCIAL_PRODUCTION rows -- 'Tribune Resources and its sister company Rand Mining held leases in the [Kundana] district from the early 1980s,' roughly two decades before the 2002 EKJV Production Joint Venture Agreement (already on file under CONSTRUCTION_DECISION) that formalised development of those same leases into the current Raleigh/Rubicon-Hornet-Pegasus underground mines. Corroborated by Rand Mining's own parallel project page (randmining.com.au/projects/east-kundana-joint-venture/), which gives an identical account. No dated 'lease/permit granted' event specific to the 1997 exploration JV or 2002 production JV was found -- the underlying mining tenure was already held privately by Tribune/Rand for roughly 20 years before being rolled into the JV structure, rather than newly granted to the JV itself. Same reused-pre-existing-tenure shape as HL/San Sebastian and DRD/FWGR (Task #646 batch 1) and USA/EC120 and ZIM/Ngezi (this same batch, below). · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · Tribune Resources and sister company Rand Mining (their EKJV exploration JV with GEM dating to 1997) created the EKJV Production Joint Venture Agreement in 2002 'to conduct development and mining of the resources within the EKJV lease area' -- the JV's own real decision-equivalent event enabling development, ahead of open-pit mining (2002-2004) and the later Raleigh underground mine. Exact day within 2002 not confirmed from available sourcing -- recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Raleigh underground mining commenced in 2006 (following the 2002-2004 open-pit phase at Rubicon and Raleigh). No single dated 'construction/development start' release found for the underground transition; recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · Reached, undated at year precision (2002). Tribune's own East Kundana Joint Venture project page (tribune.com.au) -- the same source already cited for this miner's on-file CONSTRUCTION_DECISION (undated, 2002, EKJV Production JV Agreement) and CONSTRUCTION_START (undated, 2006, Raleigh underground transition) rows: 'Open pit mining of Rubicon and Raleigh commenced in 2002 and was completed in 2004.' This predates the miner's own on-file CONSTRUCTION_START (2006) because EKJV is a two-phase asset -- open-pit mining 2002-2004, followed by a later underground-mining transition from 2006 that this campaign's prior pass already anchored CONSTRUCTION_START to -- not a data inconsistency: FIRST_PRODUCTION correctly anchors to the earlier, actual first-production phase. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single unambiguous company-era date exists: Tribune holds a confirmed 36.75% NON-OPERATING interest in the East Kundana Joint Venture (EKJV, Kalgoorlie, WA) -- Gilt-Edged Mining Pty Ltd holds 51% and operates the mine, a wholly owned subsidiary of EVOLUTION MINING LIMITED since Evolution completed its ~A$400M acquisition of Northern Star Resources' Kundana assets on 18 August 2021 (Northern Star operated the EKJV through the same Gilt Edge Mining subsidiary from March 2014 until that sale); Rand Mining holds the remaining 12.25% -- in a mining area worked since circa 1895, passing through Goldfields Ltd, Aurion Gold, Placer Dome and Barrick Gold before Northern Star assumed operatorship in 2014. A long multi-owner history with no single unambiguous company-era date, matching the Hemlo Mining Corp precedent, and Tribune itself has never operated the mine. EKJV is Tribune's sole current asset. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. Task #567 (2026-08-24): corrected this note's stale present-tense "Northern Star ... operates the mine" claim to the current operator, Evolution Mining -- both Tribune's and Rand's own project pages remain stale on this exact point as of this pass (both still credit Northern Star), so this was independently verified via a third-party mining database (https://miningdataonline.com/property/1336/East-Kundana-EKJV-Mine.aspx, listing Evolution Mining Limited 51% as operator) and multiple 2021 secondary press reports of the completed Evolution/Northern Star Kundana transaction (marketscreener.com, stockhead.com.au, sharecafe.com.au, australianresourcesandinvestment.com.au), consistent with the Task #562 businessModel research (commit df3bbb3), which reached the same conclusion and flagged this exact note as stale but out of scope for that pass. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Weak track recordStrong track record
6.5/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
5.2/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
6.9/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$3.34$4.24$4.48$3.87$3.88AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$3.88
+21.3%from low-25.4%from high
$3.20$5.20
See who ↓
69.2%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
6.3%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$183.2M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$3.88 - AUD 5.38
Cash Position (USD)
$8.7M
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$174.5M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
52.5M
Far aboveFar below
305.4M median
Jurisdiction
Australia
1,110,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$157.18/oz
Far aboveFar below
$158.80/oz median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Underground and open-pit gold operations (East Kundana JV, WA)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
69.2%
0%100%
19.1% median
6.3%
0%100%
3% median
27 kmfrom Northern Star Resources Limited's Kalgoorlie Super Pit (KCGM)
Within regional-platform range (~50km)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
7.2/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-5.5% since 2026-08-10 · -11.5% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Managing Director, CEO, and Executive Director of Rand Mining Limited.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
4/10

Evolution Mining, a major ASX-listed gold producer, holds 21% of Tribune Resources, built through a real cash acquisition that has grown over time. No specialist fund or clean recent insider buying was found beyond CEO Anthony Billis's large pre-existing stake.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Task #567 (2026-08-24): Tribune's 100%-owned Japa project (Adiembra deposit, Ghana) carries a 2020 maiden Mineral Resource Estimate -- 21 Mt at 2.7 g/t for 1.81 Moz gold (0.5 g/t cutoff), split as Indicated 4.64 Mt at 2.6 g/t (~0.39 Moz) and Inferred 16.35 Mt at 2.7 g/t (~1.42 Moz) -- still presented as Tribune's current disclosure for Japa as of this pass (tribune.com.au/projects/japa-gold-project/: "currently totals 21 Million Tonnes grading 2.7g/t for 1.81 Million Ounces of gold"), with no updated estimate found despite a 2020-21 Phase 2 infill program aimed at upgrading classification. NOT written into ouncesFound (EKJV-only) or a new Project.resourceOz row, for two checked reasons: (1) the 1.81 Moz headline is ~78% Inferred by contained-ounce math and this repo's ouncesFound/Project.resourceOz convention is Measured+Indicated only, excluding Inferred (see this same row's own EKJV ouncesFound MetricSource note applying the identical rule to the flagship) -- no source found discloses an Indicated-only ounce figure directly (only Indicated tonnes+grade), and deriving one from tonnes*grade ourselves would be an uncited estimate, not a disclosed fact. (2) TBR currently has zero Project rows at all -- EKJV itself, the actual flagship, has never been migrated onto the Task #347 Project model. Checked whether any other miner in this database has a lone Project row for a secondary/non-flagship asset while its real flagship stays on the legacy Miner-level fields: none does -- every existing single-Project-row miner uses that row for its own flagship (matching Miner.projectName). Creating a Japa-only Project row here would be an unprecedented structure with no analog elsewhere in this DB, i.e. exactly the "would require restructuring" case worth flagging rather than force-fitting. Diwalwal (Philippines), Tribune's third project, was not researched this pass -- no resource estimate is known to exist for it. Sources: https://tribune.com.au/projects/japa-gold-project/ ; https://themarketherald.com.au/tribune-resources-asxtbr-delivers-maiden-estimate-for-the-adiembra-prospect-in-ghana-2020-08-11/ (11 Aug 2020 announcement, Indicated/Inferred tonnes+grade breakdown).