JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Regis Resources Ltd

RRL·$6.11·$3.9B cap
GoldDuketon Gold Project, Western Australia (100%-owned; plus 30% JV interest in Tropicana and the McPhillamys development project, NSW) Map

Regis Resources is an ASX-listed gold producer whose core assets are the 100%-owned Duketon Gold Project (North Eastern Goldfields, WA) and a 30% joint-venture interest in the Tropicana Gold Mine (WA, operated by AngloGold Ashanti). FY26 (year ended 30 June 2026) group production reached 379koz (Duketon 236koz, Tropicana 143.1koz -- both at or above guidance) at a group AISC of A$2,945/oz, with a record debt-free cash-and-bullion position of A$1.18B (up A$667M during the year despite A$151M of dividends and A$156M of tax payments). FY27 guidance is 360-400koz group production at an AISC of A$2,990-3,390/oz. The company's growth project, McPhillamys (NSW, 100%-owned), cleared a major hurdle in mid-2026 when a new Pre-Feasibility Study identified an alternative filtered-tailings/integrated-waste-landform strategy that bypasses a 2024 federal Aboriginal heritage declaration that had blocked the original tailings storage facility design -- allowing Regis to reinstate the McPhillamys Ore Reserve at 56Mt / 1.89Moz gold. The PFS shows a post-tax NPV of A$1.13B and 21.8% IRR (at an A$4,000/oz gold price assumption), 190koz/yr average production over the first 9 of 9.4 total mine-life years, and A$1.08B pre-production capex; final investment decision is targeted for H1 CY2028. Jim Beyer is Managing Director and CEO.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 9.8/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.4/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Duketon has been in continuous production since the 2010s across multiple deposits developed over time; no single company-wide permit date was confirmed to a primary source this pass. Row presence intentionally not fabricated -- see FIRST_PRODUCTION below for the confirmed-production evidence instead. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · Same caveat as PERMIT_GRANTED -- Duketon is a multi-deposit complex built up over more than a decade, not a single-build project with one construction-decision date. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Not confirmed to a primary source this pass. · Source
  4. Jan 2010 · Approximate -- Duketon has been Regis's flagship producing asset since the early 2010s. Current production status is directly evidenced by FY26 output of 236koz at Duketon alone (379koz group-wide). · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single company-wide commercial-production date exists: Regis operates the multi-decade Duketon operations (Western Australia, producing since 2010) plus a 30% interest in the Tropicana JV (operated by AngloGold Ashanti), each reaching commercial production independently at different times; the wholly-owned McPhillamys project (NSW) is still development-stage (recently completed a Pre-Feasibility Study) and not yet producing. FY26 (year to 30 June 2026) results reported 379koz gold produced (Duketon 236koz, Tropicana 143.1koz attributable) at AISC of $2,945/oz, with a record $1.18B cash position. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Combined view across 3 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.

Combined resource
1.9M oz
Sum of 1 of 3 projects with a disclosed figure (others not yet researched)
IRR
Not combined
IRR is not additive across independent projects -- see each project's own tab for its figure
Combined NPV, by discount-rate basis
$863.5M
At rate not disclosed discount rate -- Tropicana Gold Mine + McPhillamys Gold Project
10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
9.8/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
4.4/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
8.3/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$3.04$4.83$6.54$4.34$6.11AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$6.11
+119%from low-12%from high
$2.79$6.94
See who ↓
2.7%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
64.6%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$3.9B
Far belowFar above
$557.1M median
Price (USD - Local)
$6.11 - AUD 8.48
Cash Position (USD)
$829.5M
Far belowFar above
$90.6M median
Debt (USD)
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$3.1B
Far belowFar above
$486M median
757.4M
Far aboveFar below
303M median
Jurisdiction
Australia
1,389,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$2,197.25/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Open pit and underground
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
$2,070/oz
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
See projects ↓
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
2.7%
0%100%
19.3% median
64.6%
0%100%
3% median
102 kmfrom Gold Fields Limited's Granny Smith
Outside typical bolt-on range
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
5.4/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+18.6% since 2026-08-08

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Regis Resources Ltd since 2018. Qualified mining engineer with 30 years of broad strategic, operating and start-up experience. General Manager of Pajingo Gold Mine (2004-2006) and Boddington Gold Mine (2007-2010); Chief Executive Officer of Mt Gibson Iron Limited (2012-2018), immediately before joining Regis. No confirmed employer found for the 2010-2012 gap this pass. President of the Executive Council of the Association of Mining & Exploration Companies (AMEC). Bachelor of Engineering (Mining); Masters of Geoscience (Mineral Economics).

Chief Operating Officer of Regis Resources Ltd, effective 1 Nov 2023 (announced 12 Oct 2023), succeeding Stuart Gula -- missing from this DB entirely before this batch (only the CEO was tracked). Mining engineer with nearly 40 years' experience across Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, the Philippines and the United States. Immediately before Regis, President and Chief Executive Officer of OceanaGold Corporation (already tracked in this DB, OGC) from 2020, having joined as Chief Operating Officer in Jul 2012 -- a real, substantial 9-year OceanaGold career overall. Before that, 10 years with Xstrata Copper as General Manager of the Minera Alumbrera operations (Argentina) and the Mount Isa Copper Operations (Queensland). BEng (Mining), University of Queensland; Fellow, Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Chief Financial Officer of Regis Resources Ltd, effective 3 Oct 2022 -- missing from this DB entirely before this batch (only the CEO was tracked). Fellow member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, with over 20 years of senior accounting and finance experience in public companies and professional services, predominantly in the gold mining industry. CFO of Wiluna Mining Limited for approximately 5 years, immediately before Regis. More than 10 years with Resolute Mining Limited (already tracked in this DB, RSG) in senior Finance and Accounting positions before that. Career began at PwC (Manager, Assurance division).

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
2/10

One dedicated precious-metals fund is on the register -- the USAA Precious Metals & Minerals Fund -- but at 0.53% it is a token position rather than a bet. Everything else is index or generic international small-cap money: VanEck's two gold ETFs at a combined 9.2%, Vanguard, iShares, Dimensional and Bernstein. Regis once had a producer as its dominant holder, Newmont at about 47%, but that stake was fully sold down by March 2016 and the five substantial shareholders on the register today are all passive index managers. Directors have not bought on-market in the last year -- the share movements on file are performance rights vesting, not purchases. The fund holdings above were last refreshed in 2020-2021.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Regis Resources is an ASX-listed gold producer whose core assets are the 100%-owned Duketon Gold Project (see the Duketon Gold Project row) and a 30% interest in Tropicana. [Task #868] The description's "post-tax NPV of A$1.13B and 21.8% IRR" / implicit "9.4 total mine-life years" figures are for McPhillamys (NSW), a separate, not-yet-built growth project (June 2026 PFS, A$4,000/oz gold price assumption, FID targeted H1 CY2028) -- distinct from the currently-operating Duketon/Tropicana assets that this Miner row's own ouncesFound (1.389Moz, Duketon)/aiscValue figures represent. McPhillamys' economics are already fully researched, cited (miningweekly.com's coverage of the June 2026 PFS) and stored on the McPhillamys Gold Project row (dcfNpvUsd=A$1.13B converted, irrPct=21.8, mineLifeYears=9.4, resourceOz=1.89Moz, all with ProjectMetricSource citations), independently re-verified live 2026-09-01 against miningweekly.com's reporting of the PFS. Writing McPhillamys' PFS economics into this Miner-level field would conflate a pre-FID growth project with Duketon/Tropicana's own operating stats sitting in this same row -- the correct fix is the Project row that already exists, not this field.