Polymetals Resources Ltd
Polymetals Resources Ltd owns and operates the Endeavor Mine, a historic underground silver-zinc-lead operation in the Cobar mining district of NSW, restarted roughly a year before mid-2026 and now generating strong cash flow. The June 2026 quarter delivered record results: revenue up 65% to A$45.8 million, operating cash flow of A$10.4 million, production of 396,485 oz silver, 490 oz gold, 3,268 t zinc and 2,061 t lead, debt reduced 29% to A$10.7 million, and cash growing to A$29.1 million. On 28 Jul 2026 the company completed the final piece of its original Endeavor acquisition by exchanging its ~A$28 million rehabilitation bond for a new bond arranged through Macquarie Bank, giving the business greater balance-sheet flexibility. Executive Chairman David Sproule leads the company; John Haley is Company Secretary & CFO.
Notable vs. Peers
- Jurisdiction risk score of 9/10 is meaningfully safer than the peer average of 6.9/10.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Endeavor is a past-producing mine, idle since 2019 under a prior operator (the same fact this miner's own existing COMMERCIAL_PRODUCTION row already documents). Polymetals acquired the mine and its mining leases (ML158, ML159, ML160, ML161 and ML930) from CBH Resources and its subsidiary companies Endeavor Operations Pty Ltd and Cobar Operations Pty Ltd -- entities that already held the mining leases before Polymetals' acquisition (announced 14 May 2024) rather than a new grant being made to Polymetals itself. The underlying NSW mining leases were transferred/inherited through that acquisition, not newly granted -- same reused-pre-existing-lease shape as HL/San Sebastian and DRD/FWGR (Task #646 batch 1) and NICU/McCreedy West, PDI/Kiniero above (this same batch). No dated 'permit granted' event specific to Polymetals' 2024 restart was found. · Source
- Sep 2024 · Polymetals announced Endeavor Mine funding and offtake secured -- a US$20 million (~A$30M) pre-payment/loan facility with a global commodity trader plus offtake terms for zinc and silver-lead concentrate delivery from H1 2025 -- the company's real financing/decision-equivalent event enabling the Endeavor restart, consistent with the ARTG convention (Task #305 batch1 script). · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Site establishment and surface refurbishment work at Endeavor began in August-October 2024 (safety/training/environmental systems, headframe gantry crane refurbishment and re-certification), ahead of the mill's eight-month refurbishment programme that preceded restart. No single dated 'construction/refurbishment begins' release found; recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · The Endeavor processing plant became operational following an eight-month refurbishment programme, with first ore treated and first saleable zinc concentrate produced in June 2025 (reported in a June 24, 2025 update); first cargoes of silver-lead and zinc concentrate shipped later in 2025. No single dated 'first ore/first concentrate' release found distinct from the June 2025 window; recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
- Jun 2025 · Genuinely reached with a clean, single, well-documented date: Polymetals restarted the past-producing (idle since 2019 under a prior operator) Endeavor silver-zinc mine (Cobar, NSW) itself, completing an eight-month refurbishment programme and announcing commencement of continuous production of saleable silver-lead and zinc concentrates effective 2025-06-24 -- a genuine, clean, company's-own declared threshold, not inherited from the prior operator. Endeavor is Polymetals' sole current producing asset. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.
P/NAV of 0.62x sits in the 8th percentile among 13 production-stage silver peers, despite a jurisdiction score of 9/10 -- high enough that jurisdiction risk alone doesn't obviously explain the discount. Flagged as genuinely unexplained by this mechanical screen: either a real mispricing, or a real risk this screen can't see (a jurisdiction issue this score doesn't capture, or some other factor entirely) -- a distinct, more speculative bucket with no identified resolution catalyst, not the jurisdiction-risk pattern above. See this company's own profile page for any completed, cited research (Task #530) into that real "why," where one exists yet.
[Task #530, 2026-08-22] A real, dated, substantially-recovered-from fatal incident: an underground explosion at Endeavor Mine (Cobar, NSW) at approximately 3am AEDT on 28 Oct 2025, ahead of secondary shot-firing operations, killed two qualified shotfirers (Patrick McMullen, 59, a mining shift supervisor, and Holly Clarke, 24, a charge-up operator) and injured a third worker. As of a 6-month follow-up (May 2026), the precise cause remained officially unexplained by the NSW Resources Regulator beyond a threadbare interim report. Operationally, Polymetals moved fast: it began reopening the mine just 8 days after the explosion and fully resumed operations, including explosives use, within a month -- and has since delivered genuinely strong, real results. This is close to the user's own "recovering from a fatality" framing, with the added nuance that the operational recovery already looks substantially complete while the regulatory/cause-of-incident question remains open -- a real, still-live overhang on an otherwise recovering operation.
A relative screen, not a probability and not a reason to buy. This flags companies trading unusually cheap vs. peers of the same lifecycle stage and commodity, for a real, identifiable reason (a jurisdiction risk, a specific dispute, an incident, a financing gap) that may or may not ever resolve favorably. "Unexplained" candidates carry no identified driver at all -- a more speculative bucket than a named catalyst.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Executive Chairman of Polymetals Resources Ltd, leading the rebuild and ramp-up of the Endeavor silver-zinc-lead mine in Cobar, NSW.
Company Secretary and CFO of Polymetals Resources Ltd.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Jupiter Fund Management Plc holds the largest disclosed stake in Polymetals Resources at 12.77%, per an ASX substantial-holder notice reported 14 July 2025 (up from 8.33% in March 2025). FIL Limited (Fidelity International), a large global generalist asset manager, has separately been steadily increasing its own stake through a sustained buying campaign, reaching 8.31% as of a 22 July 2026 substantial-holder notice (up from 7.27%). Company insiders, led by CEO David Sproule, have also reportedly been buying recently.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Endeavor Mine (Polymetals' sole operating asset), enhanced mine plan announced 5 Aug 2024 (ASX:POL), superseding the Oct 2023 Mine Restart Study (which showed A$201M NPV / 91% IRR). PRE-TAX NPV of A$414 million at an 8% discount rate (not the after-tax convention used elsewhere in this DB -- no after-tax figure was found/disclosed), pre-tax IRR of 345%, 10-year mine life, pre-tax life-of-mine free cashflow of A$609 million on revenue of A$1.9 billion. Restart capital ~A$28 million with ~14-month payback. LOM production ~10.6 million oz silver, 260,000 t zinc, 90,000 t lead, from Reserves of 5.6 Mt @ 4.04% Zn, 1.79% Pb, 78 g/t Ag (compiled from Measured+Indicated resources in the mine plan). Converted to US$292.2 million at ~0.7058 USD/AUD (10 Aug 2026 spot; the underlying figure is AUD, no historical rate was applied since the company itself does not report in USD). A new Mineral Resource estimate for the high-grade Upper Main Lode is in progress (per 2026 drilling updates) but not yet released as of this research pass -- may supersede this mine plan.