Pantoro Gold Limited
Pantoro Gold's 100%-owned Norseman Gold Project in Western Australia's Eastern Goldfields hosts a Mineral Resource of 43.2 Mt grading 3.4 g/t gold for 4.7 million ounces, 2.4 million ounces of it Measured and Indicated, and an Ore Reserve of 13.0 Mt at 2.2 g/t for 936,000 ounces (statement of 29 Sep 2026, depleted to 31 May 2026); the company is debt-free with roughly A$223 million in cash and gold on hand, and is targeting growth from its current 90,000-105,000 oz/year guidance toward a longer-term 200,000 oz/year production profile.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 9.1/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.5/10.
- All-in sustaining cost of $2,875/oz is 60% higher than the peer producer average of $1,793/oz.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Oct 2020 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not in place: grid power.
Jurisdiction (40%)9/10
Western Australia: Fraser PPI 2025 is 88.53 of 100 (rank 13 of 68), which maps to 9 on this site's scale. Western Australia, Australia — top-tier, low political-risk mining jurisdiction.
Infrastructure (40%)7.1/10
A confirmed mill, confirmed road access, no confirmed grid power, and a confirmed tailings facility at Norseman Gold Project, Western Australia.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No producing mine within 50 km in our reference list (nearest listed: Higginsville (Trident plant; Two Boys, Pioneer) (Westgold Resources Limited), 52 km). That list doesn't cover every mining district yet, so a longer distance isn't scored as remote.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not scored
No producer stake on file; largest strategic holder is Tulla Resources Pty Ltd (6.19%) See holders
Not an operating producer, so it isn't the toehold-then-takeout pattern the research documents; a missing producer stake isn't held against a company.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score:4.9/10
Nearest producing mine: Higginsville (Trident plant; Two Boys, Pioneer) (Westgold Resources Limited), 52 km
10 next to a producing mine, 8 at 20 km, 5 at 50 km, 0 beyond 200 km.
Weight 22.5% · 46% here - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 31% here - JurisdictionSub-score:9/10
Australia: jurisdiction score 9/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 14% here - CommoditySub-score:10/10
Primary commodity: Gold
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 9% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Pantoro Gold Limited. Mining engineer with more than 20 years of corporate and operational management experience; previously Group Underground Mining Engineer for Harmony Gold Australia and Group Mining Engineer for Metals X Limited. Bachelor of Mining Engineering (Honours), University of South Australia.
Company Secretary of Pantoro Gold Limited since 2014. Extensive legal, contractual and administrative experience in mining companies; formerly a Director at Tulla Resources Plc and Secretary at Westgold Resources Ltd.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Five genuine precious-metals specialist funds appear on the register -- Franklin Gold and Precious Metals at 2.73%, Invesco Oppenheimer Gold & Special Minerals at 1.70%, ASA Gold & Precious Metals at 1.14%, US Global Investors' gold fund and the Gabelli Gold Fund -- but they are five different managers and the largest single position is under 3%, and every one of those filings dates from 2020 or 2021. Tulla Resources, Pantoro's former 50/50 partner at Norseman and the party that knows the mine best, still holds 6.19% (24,107,395 shares, Pantoro's own 2026 annual report as at 24 September 2026) and a board seat, but that came from the 2023 all-share merger rather than a cash decision, and Tulla sold about A$129 million of stock in December 2025.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Pantoro Gold owns 100% of the Norseman Gold Project in Western Australia's Eastern Goldfields, a historic goldfield it restarted with a new processing plant that poured first gold in October 2022. Its statement of 29 September 2026, depleted to 31 May 2026, puts measured and indicated resources at 2,428,000 oz of gold (365,000 oz measured and 2,063,000 oz indicated), plus 2,257,000 oz inferred, with an ore reserve of 936,000 oz. Norseman produced 77,408 oz in the year to 30 June 2026, at an all-in sustaining cost of US$2,875/oz (AUD 4,107/oz) in the June 2026 quarter, and guidance for FY2027 is 90,000-105,000 oz. The board has approved Gladstone Stage 3 and the Daisy South open pit, extending mining into 2028, and Pantoro is aiming for a longer-term production profile of 200,000 oz a year.