PDI Gold Limited
Predictive Discovery completed a merger of equals with Robex Resources Inc. (effective April 2026), combining PDI's flagship Bankan Gold Project in Guinea (5.4 Moz resource on its held permits, DFS completed; the 0.15 Moz on the Argo permit, which Guinea listed for revocation in May 2025, is not counted) with Robex's producing Nampala mine in Mali and the newly commissioned Kiniéro mine in Guinea.
Notable vs. Peers
- Jurisdiction risk score of 5/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.8/10.
- All-in sustaining cost of $1,408/oz is 22% lower than the peer producer average of $1,811/oz.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Dec 2025 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not in place: mill, tailings facility, grid power.
Combined view across 3 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.
- 46%Bankan, Guinea
- 12.2 yrsBankan, Guinea
Jurisdiction (40%)5/10
Guinea has an evolving mining code and has experienced political transitions (including a 2021 military takeover); Mali (a secondary asset location) carries materially higher political/regulatory risk.
Infrastructure (40%)2.9/10
No confirmed mill, confirmed road access, no confirmed grid power, and no confirmed tailings facility at Bankan, Guinea.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No producing mine within 50 km in our reference list (nearest listed: Simandou Mine (Simfer SA), 260 km). That list doesn't cover every mining district yet, so a longer distance isn't scored as remote.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score:9.7/10
Perseus Mining Limited holds 17.87% (reported 19 Feb 2025) See holders
An operating producer's stake scores 8 at 5%, rising to 10 at 20% (the take-over-bid threshold) and holding there up to 50%.
Weight 25% · 34% here - Distance to a producing mineSub-score:0/10
Nearest producing mine: Simandou Mine (Simfer SA), 260 km
10 next to a producing mine, 8 at 20 km, 5 at 50 km, 0 beyond 200 km.
Weight 22.5% · 31% here - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 20% here - JurisdictionSub-score:5/10
Guinea: jurisdiction score 5/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 9% here - CommoditySub-score:10/10
Primary commodity: Gold
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 6% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Non-Executive Chairman of Predictive Discovery Limited. Geologist with a BSc in Geology and more than 30 years of experience across exploration, project development, construction, and operations, including senior roles with Guinor Gold Corporation, AngloGold Ashanti (at the Siguiri Mine), Nordgold's Lefa Mine in Guinea, and Kalgoorlie Consolidated Gold Mines. Joined Centamin plc as General Manager-Operations at the Sukari Gold Mine in Egypt, was promoted to Chief Operating Officer in 2012, and served as CEO of the roughly $2 billion LSE/TSX-listed company from 2015 to 2019, overseeing the 450,000 oz/year Sukari operation. Later served as CEO & Managing Director of Predictive Discovery Limited from January 2022, moving to Non-Executive Chairman following the company's merger with Robex.
Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director of PDI Gold Limited (formerly Predictive Discovery Limited). Mining executive; previously led Robex Resources and Tietto Minerals, overseeing construction of multiple West African gold mines.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Perseus Mining, a West African gold producer that knows the ground, holds 17.87% as disclosed in the FY25 annual report. Helikon Investments, a concentrated discretionary fund, held 12.83% as at 7 Aug 2026. BlackRock Group holds a further 13.99% and T. Rowe Price Associates holds 6.12%, both real but index/passive-adjacent or generalist positions rather than resource-sector conviction bets. Institutional ownership is 54.4%. Set against that, four directors sold into the market in the last twelve months and none bought.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
PDI Gold (formerly Predictive Discovery) combined with Robex Resources in April 2026, adding Robex's producing Kiniéro mine in Guinea (85%, first gold in December 2025) and Nampala mine in Mali (80%) to its 100%-owned Bankan gold project in Guinea. On an attributable basis, indicated resources total 6,451,500 oz of gold, with no measured category, plus 2,801,500 oz inferred, which excludes 153,000 oz on Bankan's Argo permit after Guinea listed that permit for revocation in May 2025; on a 100% basis Bankan holds 4,144,000 oz, Kiniéro 2,470,000 oz and Nampala 260,000 oz, with the Kiniéro and Nampala estimates updated to 30 June 2026. Bankan's June 2025 definitive feasibility study shows a post-tax NPV5% of US$1.6B and a 46% IRR at US$2,400/oz gold, with average production of about 250,000 oz a year over a 12.2-year mine life. Bankan's mining permit application was filed in January 2025, and the Guinean State takes a 15% interest once it is granted. Group all-in sustaining cost for the June 2026 quarter was US$1,408/oz across Kiniéro and Nampala.