JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Monument Mining Limited

MMY·$0.76·$218.8M cap
GoldSelinsing Gold Mine, Pahang, Malaysia (production) and Murchison Gold Project, Western Australia (exploration) Map

Monument Mining Limited is a Vancouver-headquartered gold producer that 100% owns and operates the Selinsing Gold Mine (150.3 sq km, Pahang State, Malaysia) and the earlier-stage Murchison Gold Project (232.6 sq km, Murchison region, Western Australia). Q2 FY2026 (quarter ended 31 Dec 2025) delivered gross revenue of US$49.23 million, gold production of 10,249 oz (23,340 oz for the six months), AISC of US$1,421/oz sold and cash cost of US$1,288/oz, with a 92.49% recovery rate. Cash on hand grew US$19.81 million over the quarter to US$82.65 million as at 31 Dec 2025. During the quarter the company reviewed historical resources at Murchison's Gabanintha and Burnakura deposits and began planning infill/extension drilling targets. President, CEO and Interim CFO is Cathy Zhai, CPA.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 10/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.4/10.
  • All-in sustaining cost of $1,421/oz is 28% lower than the peer producer average of $1,962/oz.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Reached, undated. Monument's own NI 43-101 technical report on the Selinsing Gold Mine and Buffalo Reef Project Expansion (2013-05-23, read directly via pdftotext this pass) states the mining leases were already in hand at acquisition, 16 months before Monument's own October 2008 construction decision: "on June 25, 2007, through its wholly-owned Malaysian subsidiary - Polar Potential Sdn. Bhd. - Monument Mining acquired 100% of the Selinsing property with two mining concessions (MC1/124 and ML 5/2000)", the project now being "comprised of 3 wholly owned mining leases: MC1/124, ML 7/2000, and ML 5/2000" totalling 125 hectares, with "Tenements granted to Monument Mining hav[ing] no encumbrances or liabilities with them at the time of this report." The leases are named and verifiable and demonstrably preceded the FID; the report does not state their original grant date (the ML 5/2000 and ML 7/2000 designations imply 2000, but that is a designation, not a sourced grant date), so achievedDate is left null. Same shape as the RND precedent (Task #430): named tenements demonstrably in force, grant date needing a registry lookup web sourcing cannot substitute for. Written under Task #692. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · Monument Mining (which acquired the Selinsing project in June 2007) made its construction decision on the project in October 2008, following a preliminary assessment report completed November 2007. Exact day not confirmed from available sourcing -- recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Following the October 2008 construction decision, oxide ore mining at Selinsing started in July 2009, ahead of the October 2009 first gold pour. No single dated 'construction start' release distinct from mining commencement was found; recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · Selinsing achieved first gold pour from the gravity circuit in October 2009; the carbon-in-leach circuit was completed in June 2010 and commercial production was declared in September 2010. Exact day within October 2009 not confirmed from available sourcing -- recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached with a clean single-asset story, but only month/year precision was found (no specific day): Monument's own original oxide-plant commercial production at the Selinsing Gold Mine (Pahang, Malaysia) was achieved effective September 2010 (press release dated 2010-09-20), continuously under Monument's own ownership since acquiring the project in 2007. Selinsing remains the same complex, same continuous owner, through a 2023 sulphide-plant addition (commercial production achieved 2023-09-22 for the NEW sulphide circuit specifically) -- matching the Sao Chico/Palito satellite-addition precedent (batch5), the later addition does not reset the original 2010 milestone. Left null rather than guess a specific day for the original threshold. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Weak track recordStrong track record
10/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
7/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
3.8/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
6.9/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.33$0.739$0.904$0.646$0.759AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$0.76
+162.2%from low-31.8%from high
$0.29$1.11
$218.8M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.76 - CAD 1.05
Cash Position (USD)
$82.7M
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
$80K
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$136.2M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
346.2M
Far aboveFar below
303M median
Jurisdiction
Malaysia
267,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$510.06/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
Cut-off: Mineral Reserve: 0.40 g/t Au (oxide) / 0.75 g/t Au (sulphide) / 0.35 g/t Au (old tailings); Mineral Resource: 0.3 g/t Au (oxide) / 0.5 g/t Au (transitional/sulphide)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Open pit
6 yrs
Far belowFar above
11 yrs median
$1,421/oz
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
19.7%
0%100%
19.1% median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
6.7/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-11.5% since 2026-08-09 · -11.5% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

President, CEO and Interim CFO of Monument Mining Limited (Interim CFO since 29 Sep 2021).

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
1/10

No producer, specialist fund, or notable insider buying was found for Monument Mining. Management's own stake is small (the CEO holds around 2%), and available shareholder data shows no hedge fund or notable institutional presence. Checked thoroughly against live sources; there is simply no visible smart money on this register.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

We haven't parsed this company's PEA/PFS/FS recommendations yet — cut-off grade, mine life, DCF/NPV, and the report's own next-steps guidance are a planned research pass, not live data for every company yet.