JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Manuka Resources Limited

MKR·$0.06·$89.6M cap
Goldalso:Mt Boppy Gold Mine / Wonawinta Silver Project (Cobar Basin, New South Wales, Australia) Map

Manuka Resources Limited (Sydney-based, also NZX-listed) is recommissioning its Cobar Basin, NSW precious-metals operations -- the Mt Boppy Gold Mine and Wonawinta Silver Project -- after a period of care and maintenance. Both are fully permitted (granted mining lease, existing open pits, an existing 1Mtpa CIL process plant and approved tailings infrastructure) and carry Probable Ore Reserves (Mt Boppy: 39,000 oz gold, 290,000t @ 4.2 g/t; Wonawinta: 12.8 Moz silver, 7.9Mt @ 50.4 g/t, per a 2026 reserve update). Crushing, screening and haulage of gold-bearing material from the Mt Boppy open-pit waste/rock dumps to the Wonawinta processing plant has run continuously since 21 April 2026, and the company has been installing upgraded crushing and de-slime circuits ahead of first ore processing. Funding for the restart includes a US$30M senior secured term facility with Nebari Natural Resources Credit Fund II, LP, with the final US$4M tranche drawn 26 Jun 2026. Gold processing revenue was targeted from mid-July 2026 and silver production from late September 2026; as of this pass (19 Aug 2026), no confirmed announcement of an actual gold pour, gold sale or processing-revenue event was found despite a dedicated search, and coverage of the June 2026 quarter explicitly characterized operations to that point as a crushing/haulage preparation phase rather than fully commissioned ore processing. Stage is recorded as CONSTRUCTION -- real, ongoing plant recommissioning and infrastructure work is confirmed, but genuine ore processing into saleable metal is not yet confirmed. The company also holds the early-stage Taranaki VTM (vanadium-titanium-magnetite) seabed project in New Zealand.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 1/10 is weaker than the peer average of 6.5/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
ConstructionCurrent
Production

Construction Milestones

4 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Reached, date not disclosed. Wonawinta Mine Production Plan (ASX announcement, 30 May 2025) states the project "comprises a granted mining lease, existing open pit mines, an existing 1Mtpa CIL process plant and associated infrastructure including approved tailings dams and accommodation facilities." No specific grant date found. Added as part of the 2026-08-19 stage review (PRODUCTION -> CONSTRUCTION) -- see scripts/fix-stage-review-camb-bh6-exn-xtr-mkr.ts. · Source
  2. May 2025 · Manuka's ASX announcement 'Cobar Basin Production Plan' (30 May 2025), fetched and read directly (pdftotext extraction of the primary PDF at announcements.asx.com.au -- not a secondary summary), is the real, dated, primary-sourced decision-equivalent event for this recommissioning: a detailed 10-Year Mine Plan (10.7Mt ore / 6.6Mt Reserves, 19.0Moz contained silver plus gold credits from Mt Boppy) with a defined mining schedule -- 'Mining at Wonawinta will commence in April 2026 at the existing Manuka open pit' (matching this miner's own CONSTRUCTION_START row, dated 2026-04-21) -- forecast economics (NPV8 A$101M, IRR 109%), and an Executive Chairman quote endorsing the plan. Used per this campaign's established convention of treating the definitive project-restart announcement as CONSTRUCTION_DECISION where no separately worded board-sanction release exists (same convention as HOC/Inmaculada, Task #646 batch 1). Caveat, stated plainly per this document's own text: financing was not yet finalized at announcement time -- the release states the Company is 'in advanced discussions with prospective financiers' and that 'existing senior lender TransAsia Private Capital Limited has agreed to extend the maturity of their debt facility to allow sufficient time to complete the refinancing process' -- so this is the project's real, dated planning/economics decision, not a clean, fully-financed FID. Recorded with this caveat on record rather than presented as a clean board sanction. · Source
  3. Apr 2026 · Date added 2026-08-19 (was previously reached-but-undated): crushing, screening and haulage of Mt Boppy gold-bearing material to the Wonawinta processing plant has run since 21 April 2026 (this row's description; corroborated by multiple external sources including TipRanks coverage of the June 2026 quarter). Part of the 2026-08-19 stage review (PRODUCTION -> CONSTRUCTION). · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · FLAGGED 2026-08-19: this pre-existing row (achievedDate already null) was NOT deleted by this pass's stage review, since a genuine gold-pour announcement cannot be ruled out as simply unfound -- but a dedicated search this pass (WebSearch, 2026-08-19) found NO confirming evidence that gold processing/production has actually occurred, five weeks past the company's own mid-July 2026 target. The most recent quarter with confirmed facts (June 2026) explicitly describes operations as a crushing/haulage preparation phase, not fully commissioned ore processing. This unconfirmed status is the direct reason Miner.stage was set to CONSTRUCTION rather than left at PRODUCTION in this pass -- see scripts/fix-stage-review-camb-bh6-exn-xtr-mkr.ts. A future pass should verify directly (a specific gold-pour/first-sale announcement) before treating this row as confirmed, or correct/remove it if it is established the event did not occur as originally recorded. · Source
  5. Not yet reached

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
1/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
2.4/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
5.6/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.03$0.048$0.099$0.066$0.056AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
Stage changeNews
$0.06
+133.3%from low-65.5%from high
$0.02$0.16
$89.6M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.06 - AUD 0.08
Cash Position (USD)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Debt (USD)
$30M
Far aboveFar below
$5.7M median
$119.6M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
1.6B
Far aboveFar below
303M median
Jurisdiction
Australia
39,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$3,067.35/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
Cut-off: OP 1.6 g/t Au / below-pit 3.0 g/t Au; Boppy South zone 1.6 g/t Au; waste dumps/tailings 0.25 g/t Au
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Open-pit gold (Mt Boppy) processed via the Wonawinta plant; restarting after care-and-maintenance
10 yrs
Far belowFar above
11 yrs median
@8%$71.7M
Far belowFar above
$603M median
1.25x
Far aboveFar below
0.40x median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
109%Clears Durrett's 25% developer bar
Far belowFar above
41% median
26.2%
0%100%
19.1% median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
8/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-23.3% since 2026-08-12 · -23.3% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Executive Chairman of Manuka Resources Limited, the company's top executive officer (no separate CEO). Began his career in Australian financial markets in 1983 and was Head of Trading at HSBC Australia before joining Tennant Limited in 1997, where he was a principal shareholder and managing director from 2000 until December 2014. Founded ResCap Investments Pty Ltd in December 2014.

Chief Operating Officer of Manuka Resources Limited and a co-founder of the company. Founder of Rescap, bringing operational experience to the company's Cobar Basin gold and silver projects.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
1/10

We were not able to find a producer, resource fund, or confirmed insider buying behind Manuka Resources in this pass. The company's own website repeatedly blocked automated access, and its 2026 ASX announcements (production ramp-up at Mt Boppy, Cobar Basin PFS results) contained no shareholder or insider-dealing disclosures.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Mt Boppy Gold Mine (Cobar Basin, NSW) Probable Ore Reserve of 39,000 oz gold (290,000t @ 4.2 g/t), per Manuka's 2026 Cobar Basin restart reserve update -- this is Manuka's commodity=GOLD-tagged ouncesFound figure specifically; the company's Wonawinta Silver Project (same Cobar Basin restart, same integrated 10-year mine plan) separately carries a much larger 12.8 Moz silver reserve (7.9Mt @ 50.4 g/t Ag, updated 2026), not written here since this Miner row is tagged GOLD not SILVER commodity. [Stage review, 2026-08-19]: PRODUCTION -> CONSTRUCTION. The AISC-backfill flag on this row (scripts/backfill-aisc-part2.ts) noted "less than one full quarter of gold production and zero quarters of silver production" as of this same date. Independent re-verification this pass finds the picture may be earlier-stage still: despite the mid-July 2026 gold-processing-revenue target having passed five weeks before this review, no announcement of an actual gold pour, gold sale, or processing-revenue event was found in a dedicated search. Coverage of the most recent quarter with confirmed facts (June 2026) draws an explicit line this pass relies on: crushing/screening/haulage "has run since 21 April 2026" at over 1.0 million tonnes per annum, but this "represented the crushing and haulage preparation phase RATHER THAN FULLY COMMISSIONED ORE PROCESSING" (TipRanks, accessed 2026-08-19, https://www.tipranks.com/news/company-announcements/manuka-resources-advances-mt-boppy-and-wonawinta-restart-toward-june-quarter-production). Corroborating (not dispositive) signal: MKR's share price fell ~17% (A$0.09 -> A$0.075) across the exact window gold revenue was due, with an elevated third-party financial-distress screen reading in early August. CONSTRUCTION -- "Building the mine: earthworks, processing plant, and infrastructure -- ahead of first production" -- is the best-evidenced, CONFIRMED (not merely targeted) current status: a fully permitted, reserve-backed, already-built restart project undergoing real, ongoing physical recommissioning. MILESTONE ROWS: PERMIT_GRANTED ADDED (date not disclosed) -- Wonawinta's Mine Production Plan (30 May 2025, https://minedocs.com/29/Wonawinta-restart-Mine-Production-Plan-05302025.pdf) confirms "a granted mining lease, existing open pit mines, an existing 1Mtpa CIL process plant and associated infrastructure including approved tailings dams". CONSTRUCTION_START UPDATED from null to 2026-04-21, the well-evidenced date recommissioning work began (this row's own description; corroborated externally). CONSTRUCTION_DECISION DELIBERATELY NOT WRITTEN: the Nebari US$30M restart-financing facility (final US$4M tranche drawn 26 Jun 2026, https://kalkine.com.au/news/announcements/manuka-resources-completes-final-nebari-funding-drawdown-targets-gold-production-from-mid-july-2026) is real financial commitment but was not found explicitly framed as a formal construction/restart decision the way a board FID announcement would be -- inventing the row would violate playbook 7.3, so this enforced gate is knowingly left open, recorded as a decision not an oversight. FIRST_PRODUCTION: the PRE-EXISTING row (null date) is NOT deleted, since this pass cannot rule out an unfound gold-pour announcement, but its note is updated to flag that this pass found no confirming evidence -- this is the direct, load-bearing reason stage is set to CONSTRUCTION rather than left at PRODUCTION (the milestone row that would be this stage claim's own evidence is itself unconfirmed; playbook 7.3). Full reasoning in scripts/fix-stage-review-camb-bh6-exn-xtr-mkr.ts.