Kingston Resources Limited
Kingston Resources Limited sold its Misima Gold Project (Papua New Guinea) to Ok Tedi Mining Limited for up to A$95 million (July 2025), retaining a gross revenue royalty and using the proceeds to focus exclusively on its Australian portfolio -- principally the Mineral Hill gold-copper-lead-zinc-silver operation, the only polymetallic processing plant (700,000 tpa capacity, currently running at ~350,000 tpa) in the south Cobar region. The Q1 2026 quarter (to 31 Mar 2026) delivered net metal-sales revenue of A$24.8 million and operating cash flow of A$11 million (+264% q/q). However, a pit wall failure at the Pearse South open pit forced open-pit mining to cease and delayed underground production, prompting a strategic pivot: on 19 Jun 2026 the company raised A$12.9 million (A$4.4M placement + A$8.5M fully underwritten entitlement offer at A$0.035/share, completed 21 Jul 2026, expanding issued capital to 1.08 billion shares) to fund a 25,000m multi-rig drilling program and plant-expansion studies focused on resource/reserve growth at Mineral Hill rather than near-term production ramp-up. Mineral Hill hosts a JORC resource, as at 30 June 2026 after the June 2026 Southern Ore Zone update, of 12.07Mt @ 0.85 g/t Au, 0.90% Cu, 1.23% Pb, 0.93% Zn, 23 g/t Ag, plus a probable ore reserve of 700,000t @ 1.40 g/t Au, 0.80% Cu, 1.90% Pb, 1.60% Zn, 20 g/t Ag. Largest shareholder Farjoy Pty Ltd holds 23.82% directly (25.38% with its associate Timothy Robertson, per its 24 Jul 2026 substantial-holder notice). Managing Director is Andrew Corbett.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 10/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.5/10.
- Trading within 2% of its 52-week low — weak recent price momentum.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Nov 2021 · Source
- Jan 2022 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not yet determined: road access.
Jurisdiction (40%)9/10
New South Wales: Fraser PPI 2025 is 73.26 of 100 (rank 37 of 68), which maps to 9 on this site's scale. South Cobar region, New South Wales -- Tier-1 Australian mining jurisdiction.
Infrastructure (40%)8.6/10
A confirmed mill, confirmed grid power, and a confirmed tailings facility at Mineral Hill Mine; road access not yet researched, counted at a neutral 5/10 until established.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No producing mine within 50 km in our reference list (nearest listed: Federation (Hera plant) (Aurelia Metals Ltd), 77 km). That list doesn't cover every mining district yet, so a longer distance isn't scored as remote.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not scored
No producer stake on file; largest strategic holder is Farjoy Pty Ltd & Timothy Frank Robertson (25.38%) See holders
Not an operating producer, so it isn't the toehold-then-takeout pattern the research documents; a missing producer stake isn't held against a company.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score:4.1/10
Nearest producing mine: Federation (Hera plant) (Aurelia Metals Ltd), 77 km
10 next to a producing mine, 8 at 20 km, 5 at 50 km, 0 beyond 200 km.
Weight 22.5% · 46% here - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 31% here - JurisdictionSub-score:9/10
Australia: jurisdiction score 9/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 14% here - CommoditySub-score:10/10
Primary commodity: Gold
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 9% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Managing Director of Kingston Resources Limited, leading the Mineral Hill gold-copper-polymetallic operation in NSW following the 2025 sale of the Misima Gold Project (PNG) to Ok Tedi Mining.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
The largest shareholder, Farjoy Pty Ltd, holds 23.82% of the company directly (25.38% with its associate Timothy Robertson, 24 Jul 2026 notice) after paying real cash to take up the July 2026 entitlement-offer shortfall, but nothing found identifies it as a mining-sector specialist rather than a private investor group. A smaller position is held by Quintana Resources Holdings, a genuine specialist resource-investment fund. Host-Plus Pty Limited, the pooled superannuation trust of the large Australian industry pension fund Hostplus, separately holds a real 6.86% stake (83,323,523 shares, its 29 July 2026 substantial-holder notice, after the entitlement offer) -- a genuine but entirely generalist institutional position. No qualifying open-market insider buying was found in the last year.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Kingston Resources' sole material asset is the Mineral Hill gold-copper-lead-zinc-silver operation in the south Cobar region of New South Wales, with the region's only polymetallic processing plant, after it sold the Misima gold project in Papua New Guinea to Ok Tedi Mining for up to A$95M in July 2025 while keeping a royalty. Operations have been idle since June 2026: a pit wall failure at the Pearse South open pit on 1 June ended open-pit mining there, the board paused underground development, the final stockpile was processed and shipped in June, and the plant is on care and maintenance. After a June 2026 update enlarged the Southern Ore Zone from 4.36 Mt to 6.54 Mt, measured and indicated resources at Mineral Hill, as at 30 June 2026, contain 177,000 oz of gold (37,000 oz measured and 140,000 oz indicated), plus 156,000 oz inferred, with copper, lead, zinc and silver reported separately. Kingston raised A$12.9M, completed on 21 July 2026, to fund a 25,000m drilling program and plant-expansion studies aimed at growing resources and reserves.