Goldstone Resources Limited
Goldstone Resources Limited (AIM: GRL, Jersey-incorporated) is a gold producer and explorer in Ghana's Birimian Gold Belt. It holds a 100% interest in the Akrokeri Licence (former underground mine, being reassessed) and a 90% interest in the Homase Licence, where it is currently mining near-surface oxide material from Pit 3, targeting a steady-state production rate of 1,000oz/month; the company produced 2,917oz of gold in H1 2025. A JORC 2012-compliant Mineral Resource of 10.6Mt at 1.77g/t gold for 602,000oz along a 4.4km strike (compiled by independent consultants SEMS Exploration Services Limited) is still presented by the company as its current resource for the combined Homase/Akrokerri project.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 1/10 is weaker than the peer average of 6.6/10.
- Jurisdiction risk score of 5/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.8/10.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Mar 2020 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
- Nov 2021 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not in place: tailings facility. Not yet determined: grid power.
Combined view across 2 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.
Jurisdiction (40%)5/10
Ashanti region, Ghana -- established West African gold-mining jurisdiction with moderate country risk.
Infrastructure (40%)7.1/10
A confirmed mill, confirmed road access, and no confirmed tailings facility at Homase Licence (Homase Mine), Akrokeri-Homase Gold Project, Ashanti Region, Ghana; grid power not yet researched, counted at a neutral 5/10 until established.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No project coordinates on file yet, so distance to a producing mine can't be measured.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not scored
No producer holds a disclosed stake on file (holder register researched) See holders
Not scored: most juniors that do get bought had no prior toehold, so a missing stake says little either way.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score: Not yet researched
Distance not yet researched: no project coordinates on file
Distance can't be measured without coordinates, so excluded rather than counted as far.
Weight 22.5% - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 57% here - JurisdictionSub-score:5/10
Ghana: jurisdiction score 5/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 26% here - CommoditySub-score:10/10
Primary commodity: Gold
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 17% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Chief Executive Officer of Goldstone Resources Limited (AIM: GRL), which holds a 100% interest in the Akrokeri project and a 90% interest in the Homase project in Ghana. BEng, CEng, CRICS. Also serves as Independent Non-Executive Director of Oracle Power plc since July 24, 2024.
Non-Executive Chairman of Goldstone Resources Limited.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
The company's own website states it is supported, financially and technically, by major shareholder Paracale Gold Ltd, described elsewhere as a mining investment specialist -- real, named backing, though the exact size of the stake could not be confirmed from available sources.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Goldstone Resources is a small gold producer in Ghana's Ashanti region, holding 90% of the Homase licence, where it mines near-surface oxide ore for heap leaching and targets steady production of 1,000 oz a month, and 100% of the Akrokeri licence, a former underground mine being reassessed. Its JORC resource, estimated in 2012 and still presented as current, contains 330,400 oz of gold in the measured and indicated categories on an attributable basis, 103,500 oz measured and 226,900 oz indicated, plus 229,000 oz inferred. In the half-year to 30 June 2026 it sold 1,214 oz of gold, and the Minerals Commission has approved heap leach Pad 6, its largest to date.