Global Atomic Corporation
Global Atomic is constructing the high-grade Dasa Uranium Project in Niger -- one of the highest-grade uranium deposits in Africa -- with underground development, surface plant construction, and process-plant component delivery all underway, targeting first ore in H1 2026. The company also holds a 49% interest in a cash-flowing zinc-recycling JV in Turkey (Befesa Silvermet) -- not a tracked commodity here, noted as a side business rather than modeled. Cash of CAD $59.08 million (Q1 2026, up 175.6% YoY) and debt of CAD $5.77 million converted.
Notable vs. Peers
- Jurisdiction risk score of 3/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.9/10.
- Financials score of 8.2/10 is stronger than the peer average of 5.8/10.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
3 of 5 reached- Dec 2020 · Presidential Decree approved by Niger's Council of Ministers granting the Dasa Mining Permit, following the Mining Permit Application submitted September 28, 2020. The Government of Niger separately issued the Environmental Compliance Certificate January 28, 2021, completing full permitting for commercial production. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Global Atomic signed a definitive contract with CMAC-Thyssen Mining Group in December 2021 to commence underground mining operations at the Dasa site in April 2022 -- the company's real decision-equivalent event committing to construction ahead of the Nov 5, 2022 Opening Blast Ceremony already reflected in the undated CONSTRUCTION_START row on file. Exact day within December 2021 not confirmed from available sourcing -- recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Dasa underground development, surface plant construction, and process-plant component delivery all underway
- Not yet reached
- Not yet reached
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Founder, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Global Atomic Corporation, and previously President and CEO of TSX-listed Harte Gold Corp. Has identified, financed, developed and brought into commercial production many mining and oil and gas projects over the past 40 years, notably as founder, Co-Chairman and Director of Gold Eagle Mines Ltd., acquired by Goldcorp Inc. for $1.5 billion in 2008. Previously a Policy Advisor to Canada's Minister of National Defence, spearheaded the privatization of two major petrochemical companies in Central Europe, and served as Director and VP Exploration of Denison Mines Limited; was instrumental in the creation and leadership of Gabriel Resources, Belo Sun Mining, Exall Energy, Silvermet and Polar Star Mining. Received the Bill Dennis Award for Canadian Mineral Discovery from the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada in March 2016.
Chief Financial Officer of Global Atomic Corporation, having been CFO, President and Director of Silvermet prior to its merger with Global Atomic in 2017. Previously CFO for Harte Gold Corp. Trained as an accountant, is CPA qualified and was previously a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers. Became President of Reindalyne Enterprises Inc. in 2002, which provides financial consulting services. Graduated in Commerce from the University of Toronto.
Vice President, Finance of Global Atomic Corporation. Chartered accountant with over 12 years of expertise in audit, accounting, financial management, financial reporting and internal controls. Joined Global Atomic in 2021 as Corporate Controller and was promoted to Vice President, Finance in 2024; previously worked for PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP in Canada from 2019 to 2021 and earlier in Turkiye and the Netherlands, holding several senior roles with public and private companies including large Canadian mining companies. Master of Financial Analysis and Master of Professional Accounting, La Trobe University; Bachelor of Economics, Baskent University.
Vice President, ESG and Corporate Secretary of Global Atomic Corporation, having held Vice President and Corporate Secretary positions with the company since June 2010. Over twenty-five years of experience in the mining sector across numerous companies from early stage to production, including the transition from private company to exchange-listed issuer status. Expertise is in corporate finance, regulatory compliance, government relations and permitting, and local community and aboriginal consulting. BA (Hons) in History and Economics, University of Toronto.
Administrator of Global Uranium Niger, Global Atomic Corporation's Nigerien operating entity. Educated as a Geological Engineer and in related studies in Niger, Senegal and France; joined Global Uranium Corporation in 2007 as Exploration Manager and has been engaged with Global Atomic Corporation since 2013. Prior experience in Niger's private sector includes Chief Geologist at Golden Star Resources, St. Jude Resources and Proma-Minerals, and Senior Geologist for Barrick Gold Exploration's Tialkam gold research project. In Niger's public sector he held several key positions at the Ministry of Mines and Energy, including Project Director, Director of Geological and Mining Research, and Inspector of Services.
Vice President, Investor Relations of Global Atomic Corporation. Over 30 years of investor relations experience across mining, retail, petroleum, financial services and forest products, with relationships throughout North America, Europe, Australia, Asia and South Africa. Worked at Eldorado Gold while it was developing mines in Turkey, at First Uranium with gold and uranium operations in South Africa, and at IAMGOLD. Has working knowledge of the securities regulations and disclosure practices of the TSX, NYSE and JSE; formerly led the Canadian Investor Relations Institute, has been a Director of the US-based National Investor Relations Institute, and was a member of the Ontario Securities Commission's Continuous Disclosure Committee from 2002 to 2018.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Regent Mercantile Holdings, led by UraMin founder Stephen Dattels, has made repeated cash placement investments in Global Atomic, though its resulting percentage stake was not confirmed. Two different company insiders bought shares on the open market in mid-to-late 2025, with no offsetting selling found.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Dasa Uranium Project (Niger) Feasibility Study, NI 43-101 technical report effective 28 Feb 2024 (published alongside Global Atomic's 2023 annual results): after-tax NPV8% US$917M, after-tax IRR 57%, 2.2-year payback, 23.75-year mine life (2026-2049, extended from 12 years in the prior study), at US$75/lb U3O8. At a higher US$105/lb U3O8 sensitivity: after-tax NPV8% US$1.62B, IRR 92.9% (not written, base case is the headline figure). Probable mineral reserves of 73.0 million lb U3O8 (+50% vs. the prior study), total recoverable production 68.1 million lb U3O8 (+55%). Dasa is in construction, targeting H2 2026 commissioning, consistent with this miner's CONSTRUCTION stage. ouncesFound left null: reserves reported in lbs U3O8, not troy ounces, per the repo-wide ouncesFound/uranium unit mismatch (Task #324, open question, see script header). [Task #529 update, Aug 2026]: ouncesFound now written as 73,000,000 lb U3O8 -- Dasa's Probable Mineral Reserve (already referenced above), used here as a conservative Measured+Indicated-derived figure rather than a genuine full Measured+Indicated resource total: search this pass found an inconsistent/ambiguous set of statements about the current Indicated resource (a 2019 statement of 101.6 Mlb Indicated + 87.6 Mlb Inferred; a 2024 statement of a further '50% increase in Indicated Resources' whose baseline could not be pinned down with confidence), so rather than risk overstating with an unreconciled figure, the Reserve -- which by definition is mined-out of, and therefore never larger than, the underlying Measured+Indicated resource -- is used as the safe, unambiguous, currently-confirmed number. A future pass with access to Global Atomic's full current NI 43-101 technical report should replace this with the precise current Indicated-resource figure if it differs materially.