JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Great Divide Mining Limited

GDM·$0.25·$14.6M cap
GoldChallenger Gold Mine, Adelong Goldfield, New South Wales, Australia Map

Great Divide Mining is a Brisbane-based ASX explorer/producer that recommissioned the historic Challenger Gold Mine within the Adelong Goldfield, NSW (the historic Adelong district has produced 800,000+ oz historically; this is a district-wide historical figure, not a company-specific resource -- and NOT the same mine as the better-known South Australian 'Challenger' operation owned by Barton Gold Holdings, a naming coincidence). GDM entered via a farm-in with Adelong Gold Ltd (ASX:ADG), reaching 51% on first pour (16 Jul 2025), then completed a 100% buyout of Challenger Mines Pty Ltd in Feb 2026 (10 million GDM shares issued to Adelong Gold as consideration). First shipment of gold concentrate occurred 29 Apr 2026, and the June 2026 quarter recorded the company's first sales and operating revenue. GDM has a binding 12-month gold concentrate offtake agreement with MRI Trading (1 Apr 2026 - 30 Jun 2027). The company describes a staged 'crawl, walk, run' approach, initially targeting ~500oz/month of gold in concentrate from processing at-surface historic mineralised waste, before expanding toward primary ore mining later in CY2026. The company also holds the Yellow Jack, Cape, Coonambula, and Devils Mountain exploration projects (Queensland) not modeled this pass.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Jurisdiction risk score of 10/10 is meaningfully safer than the peer average of 7.8/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Sep 1998 · NSW Minerals Titles Register (MTR) full-details record for Mining Lease 1435 (Act 1992) -- the lease covering the Challenger Gold Mine / historic Adelong processing plant -- shows a grant date of 28 September 1998 (from application MLA 43(1973)), current holder Challenger Mines Pty Ltd (Great Divide Mining's wholly-owned subsidiary since GDM completed its farm-in and acquired Adelong Gold's 49% stake in Nov 2024), permitted activities 'Open Cutting; Underground Methods' for gold, silver and granite, and a most-recent renewal effective 4 November 2021 extending expiry to 27 September 2040. This lease long predates GDM's farm-in and its 16 July 2025 first pour, and was already renewed and current well before both -- the mining approval required for the PRODUCTION-stage claim is a real, government-register-dated grant, not an assumption. Replaces the Task #373-era placeholder note asserting the grant date was unconfirmed; it is public NSW record, reachable by MTR lease-number lookup. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · Implied by the farm-in and recommissioning decision with Adelong Gold Ltd preceding first pour -- this is a brownfield recommissioning, not a new-build FID, so no separate formal 'construction decision' announcement/date was confirmed against a primary source this pass. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Recommissioning/refurbishment of the historic processing plant ahead of the 16 Jul 2025 first pour; a specific start date was not confirmed against a primary source this pass. · Source
  4. Jul 2025 · First gold pour from the recommissioned Challenger processing plant, 16 Jul 2025. · Source
  5. Apr 2026 · Genuinely reached with a clean, single, well-documented date: Great Divide's own release confirms commercial operations commenced at the Challenger Gold Mine (Adelong, NSW) on Tuesday, 2026-04-21, following successful commissioning and transition to steady-state processing of historic tailings. Challenger is Great Divide's flagship and current sole producing asset (Coonambula and Yellow Jack remain exploration-stage). This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
5.9/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
10/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
0/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
6.5/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.318$0.247$0.286$0.247$0.252AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$0.25
+29.7%from low-22.4%from high
$0.19$0.33
See who ↓
57.1%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
0%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$14.6M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.25 - AUD 0.35
Cash Position (USD)
$459.9K
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
$189K
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$14.3M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
68M
Far aboveFar below
305.4M median
Jurisdiction
Australia
92,500 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$154.67/oz
Far aboveFar below
$158.80/oz median
Cut-off: 1.0 g/t Au (whole-project Mineral Resource; no Ore Reserve declared; no open-pit/underground split)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Recommissioned brownfield processing of at-surface historic mineralised waste (Adelong Goldfield, NSW); primary/underground ore mining not yet commenced
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
57.1%
0%100%
19.1% median
0%
0%100%
3% median
222 kmfrom Newmont Corporation's Cadia
Outside typical bolt-on range
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
4/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-16.7% since 2026-08-08 · -24.4% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer of Great Divide Mining Limited (appointed 4 July 2022); 30+ years' experience managing and consulting on mining/exploration projects across Australia and Asia-Pacific.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
1/10

Director Adam Arkinstall bought 53,361 shares on-market for about AU$21,200 in August 2025 -- a small but genuine purchase, right around the trailing-12-month mark as of this check. No producer or specialist-fund backing was found.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

[Task #809, 2026-08-30 -- supersedes the Task #678 note's two open blockers, both now resolved.] RESOURCE, read directly from the primary source (not back-computed from a broker's percentages): Adelong Gold Limited's own 16 October 2023 ASX announcement "MAIDEN RESOURCE ESTIMATE FOR PERKINS WEST, GIBRALTAR" (the announcement that brought the project total from 129,000oz to its still-current 188,000oz) carries Table 2, "Total JORC Resources for the Adelong Gold Project (>1g/t Au Cut Off)", read in full from the PDF this pass: Challenger 47,900 Measured / 18,300 Indicated / 14,100 Inferred (80,300 total); Currajong West & East 10,400 Indicated / 34,400 Inferred (44,800 total, no Measured); Donkey Hill 16,600 Inferred only (16,600 total); Caledonian 15,900 Indicated / 12,100 Inferred (28,000 total, no Measured); Perkins West/Gibraltar 18,300 Inferred only (maiden, Oct 2023). PROJECT TOTAL: Measured 47,900 + Indicated 44,600 + Inferred 95,500 = 188,000oz. ATTRIBUTION, the second Task #678 blocker, now resolved by convergent evidence: (a) the Oct 2023 announcement's own tenement map shows ML 1435 + EL 5728 covering ALL FIVE deposits (Gibraltar/Perkins West, Lady Clare, Currajong, Donkey Hill, Fletchers Reef, Caledonian, Challenger, Victoria Reef), not a Challenger-only parcel; (b) GDM's own site (greatdividemining.com.au/challenger-mines/) lists its own tenements as the SAME ML 1435/EL 5728, "68km2 of exploration permitted and 1.5km2 of mining permitted", matching Adelong Gold's own description of the WHOLE goldfield as "70km2"; (c) Adelong Gold rebranded to Amara Minerals (ASX:AM3, May 2026) and its current project page (amaraminerals.com) lists ONLY two Victorian gold-antimony projects (Lauriston, Apollo) with zero remaining NSW/Adelong asset, and press coverage frames the rebrand as moving "beyond the Adelong gold field" entirely; (d) no coverage of GDM's Feb 2026 completion of its 100% Challenger Mines Pty Ltd buyout (smallcaps.com.au, tipranks.com, kalkinemedia.com) mentions any deposit carved out or retained by Adelong/Amara. Together these converge on GDM now holding the entire five-deposit package -- "Challenger" in the holding-company name and GDM's own marketing copy is a flagship-asset naming convention, not evidence of a narrower legal holding. ouncesFound WRITTEN as 92,500 (47,900 Measured + 44,600 Indicated), per this DB's M+I-only convention (Inferred correctly excluded). ECONOMICS UNCHANGED from the Task #678 note: the only study on record remains Adelong Gold's Oct 2022 Scoping Study (Challenger + Caledonian + Currajong only), pre-tax NPV A$53.56M at 5%, 72% IRR at an assumed A$2,650/oz gold price, now nearly four years old against a materially different gold price -- dcfNpvUsd/irrPct/mineLifeYears correctly stay null on staleness, not touched by this write (this rule only requires one of the three fields to satisfy it, and ouncesFound now does).