JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Energy Fuels IncE

EFR·$14.30·$3.7B cap
UraniumWhite Mesa Mill, Blanding, Utah -- the only operating conventional uranium mill in the United States, fed primarily by the Pinyon Plain Mine, Coconino County, Arizona Map

Energy Fuels Inc (TSX: EFR / NYSE American: UUUU) is a Canadian-incorporated, US-operating uranium producer and the largest holder of NRC/state-licensed uranium recovery capacity in the country. White Mesa Mill (Blanding, Utah), commissioned in 1980, is the only currently-operating conventional (crush-grind-leach) uranium mill in the US, and also processes alternate feed materials and, increasingly, monazite sand for rare earth element (REE) recovery. Pinyon Plain Mine (Coconino County, Arizona, a high-grade breccia-pipe deposit near the Grand Canyon, formerly named Canyon Mine) is the company's current primary source of mill feed: uranium production there commenced 21 Dec 2023, with first ore removed from the mine in early Jan 2024; combined with the Mill, roughly 1.7 million lbs of finished U3O8 were produced in H1 2026 alone. Energy Fuels also holds additional non-producing US uranium properties (La Sal Complex, Whirlwind, Nichols Ranch, Alta Mesa) that can be brought back into production as needed. A separate, genuinely growing REE business line is real but not yet a material revenue contributor: the Mill has produced separated NdPr at commercial scale (Phase 1 capacity ~850,000-1,000,000 lb/yr recoverable separated NdPr), with a $410M Phase 2 REE expansion targeting Q1 2029 commissioning -- but Q2 2026's entire $25.1M of revenue was attributed to the uranium segment alone, so REE is described here in prose rather than tagged as a secondary MinerCommodity this pass (see the markManualResearchChecked note on the commodity field below). As of 30 Jun 2026 the company held approximately $996M in working capital, including $878.3M of marketable securities held as a strategic reserve beyond its operating cash position.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 2.2/10 is weaker than the peer average of 6.2/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · No single, cleanly-dated permit-grant, construction-decision, or formal commercial-production-declaration date for Pinyon Plain specifically was found distinct from its general multi-decade permitting history (originally permitted as Canyon Mine in the 1980s-1990s, litigated and paused for years, then restarted) -- and White Mesa Mill's own 1980 commissioning and multi-property feed history add further company-wide ambiguity. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · No single, cleanly-dated permit-grant, construction-decision, or formal commercial-production-declaration date for Pinyon Plain specifically was found distinct from its general multi-decade permitting history (originally permitted as Canyon Mine in the 1980s-1990s, litigated and paused for years, then restarted) -- and White Mesa Mill's own 1980 commissioning and multi-property feed history add further company-wide ambiguity. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · No single, cleanly-dated permit-grant, construction-decision, or formal commercial-production-declaration date for Pinyon Plain specifically was found distinct from its general multi-decade permitting history (originally permitted as Canyon Mine in the 1980s-1990s, litigated and paused for years, then restarted) -- and White Mesa Mill's own 1980 commissioning and multi-property feed history add further company-wide ambiguity. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  4. Dec 2023 · Pinyon Plain Mine (this record's ouncesFound/milestone anchor, and the company's current primary source of mill feed) commenced uranium production on 21 Dec 2023, per Energy Fuels' own press release announcing production start at Pinyon Plain alongside two other Colorado Plateau mines; first ore was physically removed from the mine in early Jan 2024. Full-date precision on the production-commencement announcement. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · No single, cleanly-dated permit-grant, construction-decision, or formal commercial-production-declaration date for Pinyon Plain specifically was found distinct from its general multi-decade permitting history (originally permitted as Canyon Mine in the 1980s-1990s, litigated and paused for years, then restarted) -- and White Mesa Mill's own 1980 commissioning and multi-property feed history add further company-wide ambiguity. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Weak track recordStrong track record
2.2/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
1.4/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
4.2/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$12.25$14.67$21.47$14.99$14.30AugNovMarJunSep
Aug 26, 2025Sep 4, 2026
$14.30
+34.8%from low-48.3%from high
$10.61$27.66
$3.7B
Far belowFar above
$1.1B median
Price (USD - Local)
$14.30 - CAD 19.79
Cash Position (USD)
$58.4M
Far belowFar above
$147.4M median
Debt (USD)
$677.7M
Far aboveFar below
$69.7M median
$4.3B
Far belowFar above
$961.6M median
250M
Far aboveFar below
425.4M median
Jurisdiction
United States
2,402,000 lb U₃O₈
Far belowFar above
37.4M median
$1,807.79/lb
Far aboveFar below
$2.78/lb median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Underground (Pinyon Plain, conventional breccia-pipe mining) with the White Mesa conventional crush-grind-leach mill
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
6.1/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+0% since 2026-08-26

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

President and Chief Executive Officer of Energy Fuels Inc, effective April 15, 2026, succeeding Mark Chalmers (who retired and continues as a consultant to the Company for two years).

Chief Financial Officer of Energy Fuels Inc.

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary of Energy Fuels Inc.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
1/10

Energy Fuels' disclosed register is thin and entirely passive: the only named holder on file is Van Eck Associates Corporation at 7.8%, the sponsor behind the GDX/GDXJ gold-miner and uranium-sector ETF families -- index-inclusion mechanics, not a specialist's discretionary pick. No producer, strategic investor, or dedicated discretionary resource fund holds a disclosed stake, and no insider transactions are on file. A 1 here means checked-and-largely-nothing-found in this DB's own structured holder data, not a judgment about the company -- Energy Fuels is a real, established, US-listed uranium producer.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Multi-property producer (Pinyon Plain feeding White Mesa Mill; additional non-producing La Sal/Whirlwind/Nichols Ranch/Alta Mesa properties) with no single consolidated company-wide resource figure -- the ouncesFound figure below is specifically Pinyon Plain's own S-K 1300-consistent Measured+Indicated resource, not a whole-company total. mineLifeYears/dcfNpvUsd/irrPct are left null: Pinyon Plain is a small, very-high-grade breccia-pipe deposit whose 2023 PFS did not surface a clean company-comparable mine-life figure in this pass, and no consolidated multi-property economic study was found -- ouncesFound alone satisfies the stage-construction-implies-deposit-data gate.