JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

DPM Metals Inc.

DPM·DPM·$44.57·$9.7B cap
Goldalso:Multi-project operator -- see Projects tab (Chelopech, Ada Tepe, Vares, Coka Rakita/Timok, Loma Larga) Map

DPM Metals Inc. (renamed from Dundee Precious Metals Inc. effective 12 Sep 2025) is a diversified gold producer operating the Chelopech underground gold-copper-silver mine and the Ada Tepe open-pit gold mine in Bulgaria, plus the newly-acquired Vares Silver Project in Bosnia and Herzegovina (via the Sep 2025 Adriatic Metals acquisition). Growth pipeline includes the Coka Rakita (Timok) gold project in Serbia, advancing toward a construction decision, and the Loma Larga gold-silver-copper feasibility-stage project in Ecuador. Dual-listed on the TSX (primary) and ASX (CDIs, added alongside the Adriatic Metals acquisition/rebrand).

Notable vs. Peers

  • Jurisdiction risk score of 6/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.8/10.
  • All-in sustaining cost of $1,417/oz is 28% lower than the peer producer average of $1,962/oz.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Aug 2016 · Final construction permit for the Krumovgrad (Ada Tepe) gold project issued by the Chief Architect of Krumovgrad Municipality, in force as of August 9, 2016 following expiry of the statutory review/appeal period. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · No single discrete 'Board approves construction' release found. The Aug 9, 2016 final-permit release states the company was 'well positioned to commence the construction phase of this project following receipt of Board approval'; the Q3 2016 report confirms construction activities and long-lead down payments proceeded that quarter, with construction commencing Q4 2016 -- Board approval necessarily fell between those two disclosures. Recorded reached-but-undated rather than inventing a specific day. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Construction of Krumovgrad began in Q4 2016 per the Q3 2016 report (early-works program underway to support commencement of construction in October, consistent with the then-schedule to commence operations Q4 2018). No separately dated 'construction start' release found; recorded reached-but-undated. · Source
  4. Mar 2019 · First gold concentrate produced from the Krumovgrad open pit (Ada Tepe deposit) -- 650 tonnes of ore processed through crushing, grinding and rougher flotation. Commercial production followed June 8, 2019. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single company-wide commercial-production date exists: DPM Metals (renamed from Dundee Precious Metals effective 2025-09-12, ticker unchanged at DPM) operates a multi-mine Balkan/South American portfolio -- Chelopech (Bulgaria, producing since long before the rename) and Ada Tepe (Bulgaria, commercial production since 2019) are established producers, while Timok (Serbia) is a development-stage asset and Loma Larga (Ecuador) is a project, not yet producing. Miner.name in the DB already reflects the post-rename legal name, confirming the identity guard is checking the current entity. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Combined view across 6 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.

Combined resource
1.6M oz
Sum of 1 of 6 projects with a disclosed figure (others not yet researched)
IRR
Not combined
IRR is not additive across independent projects -- see each project's own tab for its figure
Combined NPV, by discount-rate basis
$2.1B
At rate not disclosed discount rate -- Chelopech + Ada Tepe + Loma Larga
$1.1B
At 8% discount rate -- Vares Silver Project
$782M
At 5% discount rate -- Coka Rakita (Timok)

Shown as separate totals, not summed together: these projects' studies used different discount rates, so a single combined NPV would not be a real number.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
7.1/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
6/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
6.1/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
7.3/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$17.16$24.42$42.28$34.77$44.57AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$44.57
+166.8%from low-12.6%from high
$16.70$50.97
See who ↓
3.3%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
75.7%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$9.7B
Far belowFar above
$557.1M median
Price (USD - Local)
$44.57 - CAD 61.68
Cash Position (USD)
$761.2M
Far belowFar above
$90.6M median
Debt (USD)
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$8.9B
Far belowFar above
$486M median
219.4M
Far aboveFar below
305.4M median
Jurisdiction
Canada
1,573,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$5,684.33/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Underground (Chelopech, Coka Rakita, Vares); Ada Tepe was open-pit heap-leach and concluded active mining 15 Jul 2026
9 yrs
Far belowFar above
11 yrs median
$1,417/oz
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
See projects ↓
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
3.3%
0%100%
19.3% median
75.7%
0%100%
3% median
548 kmfrom Eldorado Gold Corporation's Efemcukuru
Outside typical bolt-on range
$430.6M
Far belowFar above
$36.1M median
$1.96
Far belowFar above
$0.146 median
22.53x
Far aboveFar below
23.23x median
$471.1M
Far belowFar above
$508.2M median
$2.15
Far belowFar above
$2.02 median
Acquisition Susceptibility
3.4/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+10.6% since 2026-08-08 · -1.4% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

President and Chief Executive Officer of DPM Metals Inc. (formerly Dundee Precious Metals) since 7 May 2020 (COO 2014-2020; SVP Operations 2012-2014). Leading the company through its Sep 2025 rebrand and the acquisition of Adriatic Metals. A seasoned international mining and smelting executive with roles in Africa, Europe and Canada, including VP Commercial at Falconbridge Ltd. (2004-2006) and VP Commercial and Strategy at Xstrata Nickel (2006-2008, formed via Xstrata's acquisition of Falconbridge). Also held senior roles at BHP and Anglo American plc (specific dates not confirmed). BSc (Physical Metallurgy), Leeds University.

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of DPM Metals Inc. (formerly Dundee Precious Metals) since 14 Nov 2022. Over 25 years of finance and public-company experience. Before DPM, SVP & CFO of Teranga Gold Corporation for 9 years, until its Feb 2021 merger with Endeavour Mining Corporation (already tracked in this DB, EDVMF); 7 years (2005-2012) at Barrick Mining Corporation (already tracked in this DB, ABX) in finance leadership roles including Head of Finance, Copper Business Unit; finance roles at a telecommunications firm (2003-2005); and an auditor at PricewaterhouseCoopers (1999-2003). Chartered Professional Accountant, Chartered Accountant; BCom, University of Toronto.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money

Task #172 gate batch: smartMoneyScore rubric (playbook §7.6) applied 2026-08-15 -- GATED: marketCapUsd $9.70B >= $5.0B applicability threshold. At this size, index membership (GDX, S&P/TSX 60, Russell 1000) mechanically dominates the shareholder register, so absence of a visible specialist bet carries no information. RESEARCHED_UNKNOWN per playbook §6.4/§7.6.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

We haven't parsed this company's PEA/PFS/FS recommendations yet — cut-off grade, mine life, DCF/NPV, and the report's own next-steps guidance are a planned research pass, not live data for every company yet.