Diamcor Mining Inc.
Diamcor Mining Inc. (TSXV: DMI) holds the Krone-Endora at Venetia diamond project in Limpopo, South Africa (acquired from De Beers Consolidated Mines in Feb 2011), directly adjacent to De Beers' Venetia mine. The company has run production/bulk-sampling operations there (a 2015 crushing-circuit and Tomra XRT diamond-recovery installation, and a Feb 2020 delivery of ~4,500 carats of rough diamonds for tender/sale), and reported FY2024 revenue of CAD$1.12M (down 84% YoY) with a CAD$5.64M net loss. Diamcor is currently in serious financial distress: it received a Section 244 default notice from Tiffany & Co. (Jun 13, 2025) tied to a prior offtake/financing arrangement, applied for a management cease trade order against its own directors/officers/insiders (Jul 29, 2025) after failing to file FY2025 audited financials on time, and in Feb 2026 announced a discharge of security/indebtedness alongside an extension to hold its 2025 AGM (to Jun 30, 2026). This is a management cease trade order, not a full market halt -- shares have continued to trade, at $0.01 CAD as last recorded (a thin, stale quote consistent with the distress above). Current operational status at Krone-Endora (active production vs. care-and-maintenance) was not confirmed by a source dated later than Feb 2026 during this research pass.
Notable vs. Peers
- Jurisdiction risk score of 5/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.4/10.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
4 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed · No specific permit-grant date confirmed against a primary source this pass; the project has held a South African mining right since acquisition from De Beers in Feb 2011. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · No single construction-decision date found; Krone-Endora advanced through incremental bulk-sampling/trial-mining phases (2011 acquisition, 2015 crushing-circuit installation) rather than one discrete FID. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Same caveat as CONSTRUCTION_DECISION above -- a precise construction-start date (as distinct from the Dec 2015 crushing/recovery-circuit installation) was not confirmed against a primary source this pass. · Source
- Feb 2020 · Diamcor delivered ~4,500 carats of rough diamonds for tender/sale from Krone-Endora at Venetia by Feb 26, 2020, confirming commercial production/sales had begun; this is the best-dated, primary-sourced production evidence found this pass, not necessarily the very first parcel sold. · Source
- Not yet reached
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Chairman, Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of Diamcor Mining Inc. since September 18, 2007. An entrepreneur with acquisition and operational management experience, he led Diamcor's corporate restructuring beginning in late 2005 ahead of its acquisition of the Krone-Endora at Venetia diamond project from De Beers. Also founder and CEO of Okanagan Valley Business Consulting Ltd., a private consulting firm.
Director and Chief Financial Officer of Diamcor Mining Inc.; has served on Diamcor's Board since July 2005. Graduate of the University of Lethbridge (1992) and holder of the Certified Management Accountant designation (1995). Operates his own public accounting practice and has owned and managed several other companies alongside his Diamcor role.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Tiffany & Co. Canada was named in a release discharging the company from an existing debt facility -- debt relief, not an equity investment. No producer, strategic investor, or resource-specialist fund holds a disclosed equity stake, and no insider trading activity has been filed in the last six months.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
[Task #493 policy note, 2026-08-21] User decision recorded in JuniorMiners_tasks.md under Task #493: Miner.stage represents CURRENT OPERATING REALITY, not "furthest milestone ever evidenced" -- a company that reached production but has since paused/suspended/regressed has stage reflect that regression rather than staying pinned at its historical high-water mark. MinerConstructionMilestone rows are a SEPARATE signal under this policy: historical facts, once true, always true, never edited or deleted to make them agree with a regressed stage. DMI's FIRST_PRODUCTION milestone (2020-02-25, ~4,500 carats of rough diamonds delivered for tender/sale from Krone-Endora at Venetia) is exactly such a fact and remains untouched by this note. The resulting divergence -- a dated/evidenced FIRST_PRODUCTION milestone sitting alongside stage=CONSTRUCTION -- is INTENTIONAL under this policy, not an inconsistency or data bug; a future reader/audit pass should not re-flag this shape as unresolved. Fresh re-verification this pass (WebSearch, 2026-08-21): no news more recent than the 12 Feb 2026 item already on file was found in a dedicated search; still no confirmation of a return to commercial production or tender/sale activity (sources: diamcormining.com operations/news pages; general WebSearch for Diamcor/Krone-Endora Aug 2026 coverage, accessed 2026-08-21, no further results found). No stage value change results -- the correction already on this row (see note above) holds up. Full task reasoning: scripts/correct-stage-camb-gal-dmi-task493-policy.ts.