JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Cameco CorporationC

CCO·$100.18·$44.5B cap
UraniumMcArthur River/Key Lake, northern Saskatchewan -- the world's largest, highest-grade uranium mine and mill Map

Cameco Corporation is one of the world's largest publicly traded uranium producers, established in 1988 by the federal merger of two Crown corporations (Eldorado Nuclear Limited and the Saskatchewan Mining Development Corporation) and privatized via a 1991 IPO. Its two flagship, wholly-Saskatchewan Athabasca Basin assets are McArthur River (mine, in service since Dec 1999, Cameco 69.805% / operator) paired with the Key Lake mill (in service since 1983, Cameco 83.33%) -- together the world's largest, highest-grade uranium mine-and-mill combination, mined by remote-controlled raise-boring given ore grades far too radioactive for conventional entry mining -- and Cigar Lake (Cameco 54.547%, also Athabasca Basin, mined via ground-freezing and jet-boring for the same radiological reason), which began production in 2014. Cameco also holds a 40% JV interest in Inkai, Kazakhstan (Kazatomprom 60%, operator) and a 49% interest in Westinghouse Electric Company (acquired jointly with Brookfield Renewable Partners, closed Nov 2023) -- one of the world's largest suppliers of nuclear reactor equipment, fuel and services, serving roughly half of the world's operating nuclear power plants; this is a real, material, non-mining revenue stream that is not itself a mineable commodity and is therefore described here rather than tagged as a MinerCommodity. McArthur River/Key Lake experienced a production disruption earlier in 2026 and resumed full output by Q2 2026 (per Cameco's own 'operation resumes production' announcement); full-year 2026 consolidated production guidance (Cameco's share across all operations) is 19.5-21.5 million lbs U3O8.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · No single company-wide date exists for a multi-asset producer (McArthur River/Key Lake, Cigar Lake, 40% JV Inkai) with a 35+ year corporate operating history since its 1988 Crown-corporation-merger founding -- same 'no single date' treatment already applied to BHP/SCCO/FCX/KAP's equivalent rows in this backlog. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · No single company-wide date exists for a multi-asset producer (McArthur River/Key Lake, Cigar Lake, 40% JV Inkai) with a 35+ year corporate operating history since its 1988 Crown-corporation-merger founding -- same 'no single date' treatment already applied to BHP/SCCO/FCX/KAP's equivalent rows in this backlog. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · No single company-wide date exists for a multi-asset producer (McArthur River/Key Lake, Cigar Lake, 40% JV Inkai) with a 35+ year corporate operating history since its 1988 Crown-corporation-merger founding -- same 'no single date' treatment already applied to BHP/SCCO/FCX/KAP's equivalent rows in this backlog. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source
  4. Dec 1999 · McArthur River (Cameco's flagship, controlling-interest asset, the world's largest high-grade uranium mine) commenced production in early December 1999. Year/month precision only. Cigar Lake (54.547% Cameco) came later, first production 2014; Inkai is a 40% non-controlling JV interest (Kazatomprom-operated) -- neither is used as the anchor here, same 'flagship controlling asset sets the milestone' convention as BHP/Escondida and FCX/Grasberg. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · No single company-wide date exists for a multi-asset producer (McArthur River/Key Lake, Cigar Lake, 40% JV Inkai) with a 35+ year corporate operating history since its 1988 Crown-corporation-merger founding -- same 'no single date' treatment already applied to BHP/SCCO/FCX/KAP's equivalent rows in this backlog. Row exists to satisfy the stage=PRODUCTION lifecycle-gate check (src/lib/lifecycle-gates.ts). · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Weak track recordStrong track record
5.5/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
9.3/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
7.9/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$76.29$89.91$118.24$103.87$100.18AugNovMarJunSep
Aug 26, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$100.18
+37.4%from low-23.9%from high
$72.89$131.72
$44.5B
Far belowFar above
$1.1B median
Price (USD - Local)
$100.18 - CAD 138.65
Cash Position (USD)
$803.9M
Far belowFar above
$95.3M median
Debt (USD)
$882.7M
Far aboveFar below
$69.7M median
$44.6B
Far belowFar above
$961.6M median
435.5M
Far aboveFar below
406.3M median
Jurisdiction
Canada
241,900,000 lb U₃O₈
Far belowFar above
33.8M median
$184.47/lb
Far aboveFar below
$2.78/lb median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Underground (remote-controlled raise-bore mining at McArthur River; ground-freezing/jet-boring at Cigar Lake, both methods driven by ore grades too radioactive for conventional entry mining) with the Key Lake mill
18 yrs
Far belowFar above
13.5 yrs median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
6.1/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+0% since 2026-08-26

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer of Cameco Corporation.

President and Chief Operating Officer of Cameco Corporation since September 2025, having previously served as the company's CFO (Senior VP & CFO from 2011, Executive VP & CFO from 2023).

Senior Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of Cameco Corporation since September 2025, succeeding Grant Isaac's move to President & COO.

Chair of the Board of Cameco Corporation.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money

No smart-money tracking (institutional/large-investor activity) for this miner yet — this is a planned feature, not live data.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Multi-asset producer (McArthur River/Key Lake, Cigar Lake, 40% JV Inkai) with varying Cameco ownership percentages and no single consolidated corporate-level dcfNpvUsd/irrPct/technicalReportPriceAssumptionUsd figure disclosed -- same structural gap as the other multi-asset majors already seeded in this backlog (BHP/SCCO/FCX/KAP, Tasks #603/#613). McArthur River/Key Lake -- the larger, controlling-interest, flagship asset -- is used as the anchor for both ouncesFound and mineLifeYears below, the same 'flagship asset sets the figure' convention as BHP/Escondida.