Auric Mining Limited
Auric Mining Limited (ASX:AWJ), incorporated 2019 and based in East Perth, is a gold producer and developer with secondary nickel/lithium/REE exploration exposure. Its 100%-owned Jeffreys Find Gold Mine in the WA Goldfields has produced approximately 30,000oz since May 2023 -- including 6,295oz via toll-milling -- generating approximately A$23.5 million in sales. The Munda Gold Project's latest JORC mineral resource estimate (0.5g/t cutoff) reports 4.2-4.3Mt at approximately 1.42-1.43g/t Au for approximately 192,000-194,000oz gold, up 32% from a prior 145,000oz at 1.23g/t.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 10/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.5/10.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed
- Reached — date not disclosed
- Reached — date not disclosed
- May 2023 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not yet determined: grid power.
Not yet determined: grid power.
Combined view across 2 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.
Jurisdiction (40%, counts 50% here)9/10
Western Australia: Fraser PPI 2025 is 88.53 of 100 (rank 13 of 68), which maps to 9 on this site's scale. Western Australia Goldfields (Jeffreys Find and Munda) -- Tier-1 mining jurisdiction.
Infrastructure (40%, counts 50% here)8.6/10
A confirmed mill, confirmed road access, and a confirmed tailings facility at Jeffreys Find Gold Mine; grid power not yet researched, counted at a neutral 5/10 until established.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not counted: would not raise the score
Norseman (Phoenix plant / OK pit) (Pantoro Gold Limited) is 44 km away and would score 8.4/10 on its own, but that is below what this company's other researched inputs already give it. A nearby producing mine can only raise this score, never lower it, so it isn't counted here.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not scored
No producer holds a disclosed stake on file (holder register researched) See holders
Not scored: most juniors that do get bought had no prior toehold, so a missing stake says little either way.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score:5.6/10
Nearest producing mine: Norseman (Phoenix plant / OK pit) (Pantoro Gold Limited), 44 km
10 next to a producing mine, 8 at 20 km, 5 at 50 km, 0 beyond 200 km.
Weight 22.5% · 46% here - Lifecycle stageSub-score:5.5/10
Stage: Production
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 31% here - JurisdictionSub-score:9/10
Australia: jurisdiction score 9/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 14% here - CommoditySub-score:10/10
Primary commodity: Gold
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 9% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director of Auric Mining Limited since May 2026. Founding Managing Director of Black Cat Syndicate Limited from its $6m 2018 IPO until 11 February 2026, a period in which its Resources grew from nil to about 2.5Moz Au and Ore Reserves to 330koz Au across two operating sites producing at 100,000oz/year. Geologist with 25 years of mining industry experience, including 11 years in senior management roles (registered manager, chief geologist, group geology manager) at Saracen Gold Mines, Silver Lake Resources and Norilsk Nickel, and earlier roles at Mount Gibson Iron, OneSteel, Murchison United and Pasminco. B.Sc. (Geology) First Class Honours; Dip. Business.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Director Mark English bought 200,000 shares on-market in August 2026 through his superannuation fund -- a genuine, clean purchase. Everything else on file this year turned out to be option and performance-rights grants tied to board and executive changes, not purchases, and no institutional or strategic holder is on record.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Auric Mining is a Western Australian gold company whose production so far has come from toll-treated campaigns: its Jeffreys Find mine near Norseman, now concluded, sold 29,537 oz of gold for about A$112M of gross revenue and returned A$16.5M of cash to Auric, and the Munda starter pit near Widgiemooltha produced 8,886 oz against a budget of 6,100 oz before its last bullion was sold in March 2026. No mining or processing has taken place since, and the focus is now an integrated Munda-Burbanks development, whose July 2026 scoping study targets A$812M of life-of-mine revenue against A$145M of peak funding, with construction targeted from early 2027. Indicated resources across Munda and the Jeffreys Find remnant contain 165,700 oz of gold, 165,000 oz of it at Munda, with no measured category, plus 33,300 oz inferred.