JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Amaroq Ltd.

AMRQF·AMRQ·$1.46·$868.6M cap
GoldNalunaq Gold Mine, South Greenland Map

Amaroq operates the Nalunaq gold mine in South Greenland, targeting 25,000-35,000 oz of 2026 gold production. The company is in the process of moving its primary listing to the LSE Main Market and voluntarily delisting from the TSX Venture Exchange, where it had been secondarily listed; it also trades on Nasdaq Iceland and OTCQX (US).

Notable vs. Peers

  • All-in sustaining cost of $3,300/oz is 70% higher than the peer producer average of $1,940/oz.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Jun 2024 · The Government of Greenland approved the Environmental Impact Assessment and Social Impact Assessment for the Nalunaq restart, the key outstanding regulatory clearance (Amaroq already held the exploitation license). · Source
  2. Sep 2023 · No standalone FID release found. Amaroq closed its increased US$50.9M senior secured debt financing package (Landsbankinn/Fossar term loans plus convertible notes with ECAM, JLE Property and Livermore Partners) around September 1, 2023, explicitly to fund Nalunaq development -- the practical equivalent of the construction go-ahead, consistent with the already-on-file PERMIT_GRANTED (Jun 2024) and undated CONSTRUCTION_START rows for this miner. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Refurbishment of the existing Nalunaq processing plant and site infrastructure (~60% of infrastructure reused) proceeded through 2023-2024 ahead of the planned end-of-2024 restart; no single construction-start release was found. · Source
  4. Nov 2024 · Amaroq poured first gold (1.2kg/39oz) at Nalunaq, one day after Greenland approved Phase 1 Commissioning of the plant. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no source found states a specific declared commercial-production date: Amaroq's 100%-owned Nalunaq gold mine (Greenland) poured first gold 2024-11-27, ran a 2025 trial-mining phase (6.35koz), and reached steady-state/"commercial" operations during H1 2026 per the company's own Q2 2026 results language (H1 2026 production ~9koz, ahead of guidance midpoint; a Phase 2 flotation circuit was commissioned June 2026, lifting recoveries toward 90-95%) -- but every source checked describes a gradual ramp/transition rather than citing one specific declared threshold date. Nalunaq remains Amaroq's sole currently-producing asset. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. [Task #522 re-verification, 2026-08-21] CONFIRMED CORRECT -- softer flag resolved, citation replaced. Task #521 correctly flagged the prior sourceUrl (miningweekly.com, titled "...in commissioning year 2026") as a real citation/claim mismatch. Replaced with Amaroq's actual 13 Aug 2026 Q2 2026 results release: H1 2026 revenue $56.2M from 8,610oz gold sold, net income $13.6M (profitable, vs. a loss in 2025), full-year guidance reaffirmed. Gold recovery rates reached ~90% by Jul 2026, within the company's own targeted steady-state range of 90-95% -- a real, current, company-sourced claim of having reached steady-state operation, not a forward target (unlike AGMR/EXN/SVRS's explicit still-commissioning language). Real, substantial, sustained, profitable revenue confirmed. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
5.7/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
8/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
4.3/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
7/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$1.01$1.08$1.40$1.18$1.46JulNovFebJunSep
Jul 25, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$1.46
+78.9%from low-30.8%from high
$0.82$2.11
See who ↓
17.3%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
24.5%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$868.6M
Far belowFar above
$557.1M median
Price (USD - Local)
$1.46 - GBP 1.08
Cash Position (USD)
$8.8M
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$859.8M
Far belowFar above
$486M median
466M
Far aboveFar below
303M median
Jurisdiction
Greenland
174,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$4,941.38/oz
Far aboveFar below
$157.18/oz median
0.9683 oz/tCut-off: 5.52 g/t Au (underground Mineral Resource cut-off, in-situ undiluted wireframe basis, US$3,000/oz gold price)
Far belowFar above
0.04 oz/t median
Underground
10 yrs
Far belowFar above
11 yrs median
$3,300/oz
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
17.3%
0%100%
19.3% median
24.5%
0%100%
3% median
1098 kmfrom Vale S.A.'s Voisey's Bay
Outside typical bolt-on range
-$69.4M
Far belowFar above
$44.1M median
-$0.149
Far belowFar above
$0.152 median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
3.7/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-11.4% since 2026-07-23 · -11.4% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall3/10 (1)Log in to rank
Management1/10 (1)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Founded Amaroq in 2017 after 7+ years working on integrated mining projects in Greenland; BSc Geology, University of Iceland.

30 years in international oil & gas; engineering/business degrees from Heriot Watt and Edinburgh University.

39-year mining career in hard-rock, capital-intensive resources; currently Chairman of Wesdome Gold Mines.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
1/10

Amaroq has a genuinely thoughtful register -- Danish and Icelandic pension funds (Industriens Pension, the Icelandic state employees' fund, Gildi), Denmark's export and investment fund EIFO, which has increased a strategic investment, and Livermore Strategic Opportunities, the vehicle of non-executive director David Neuhauser, at about 4.45% and rising. What it does not have is what this score measures: no mining producer holds a stake, and no resource-specialist fund holds a meaningful one. JLE Group, our register's strategic line, is a UK construction-sector family office and a mining-services joint venture partner rather than a mining investor, and it has cut its holding to 2.91%. Institutional ownership is 24.5%.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

We haven't parsed this company's PEA/PFS/FS recommendations yet — cut-off grade, mine life, DCF/NPV, and the report's own next-steps guidance are a planned research pass, not live data for every company yet.

AI take

Amaroq Minerals' updated Nalunaq (Greenland) gold resource, effective 1 Dec 2025: 504,000 oz Au total (174,000 oz Indicated + 329,000 oz Inferred) at 30.35 g/t average grade. No Mineral Reserve declared yet.