Aeris Resources Limited
Aeris Resources is a mid-tier Australian copper-gold producer operating the Tritton copper mine near Nyngan/Cobar, NSW, and the Cracow gold mine in Queensland; the March 2026 quarter delivered 6.1kt of copper from Tritton at an AISC of A$4.24/lb. The company ended the quarter with $46.4 million in cash and receivables against $40 million drawn on its WHSP facility, is targeting full debt repayment by August 2026, and is advancing the Constellation growth project (targeted to begin FY27) alongside newly identified mineralisation extending Cracow's mine life.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 8.8/10 is stronger than the peer average of 5.3/10.
- All-in sustaining cost of $2.92/lb is 27% higher than the peer producer average of $2.30/lb.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
5 of 5 reached- Sep 1999 · Development consent DA 41/98 for Tritton granted by the then-NSW Minister for Urban Affairs and Planning, under s.91 Environmental Planning & Assessment Act, on 1 September 1999. Base consent still governs the site, modified 9 times since (Mod 1-9). CAVEAT: sourcing consistent across multiple independent searches of NSW planning-portal records and Aeris's own Approvals Documents page, but PDF text extraction failed on every attempt -- rests on search-engine summarization, cross-confirmed by two separately-worded queries returning identical date/authority. · Source
- Dec 2003 · Tritton Resources Limited (established 2002 by Ian Culbert/Mick McMullen specifically to acquire the Tritton assets from Straits Resources, which retained 27%) completed its IPO, admitted to ASX 2003-12-03. Underground access-decline development began ~April 2004 (Byrnecut's Apr2004-Apr2008 contract), stope production started March 2005 (see this miner's existing CONSTRUCTION_START/FIRST_PRODUCTION rows). MODERATE CONFIDENCE CAVEAT: no single document explicitly states "IPO proceeds earmarked for construction" -- this link is a reasonable but inferential reading from the entity's founding purpose plus the tight ~4-month gap to construction start, not an explicit board-resolution date. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Development of the Tritton underground orebody (discovered 1995 by the Straits/Nord JV) started in 2004 with the driving of an access decline, under Straits Resources (Aeris's predecessor entity, renamed 2015). Distinct from the earlier, separate Girilambone open-pit operation on the same tenement package (1992-1999). Exact day not found in available primary sourcing. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Stope production from the Tritton underground mine began in March 2005. Exact day not found in available primary sourcing. · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single company-wide commercial-production date exists: Aeris operates multiple mines (Tritton copper, NSW; Cracow gold, Queensland; plus North West Copper and Jaguar Zn/Cu assets) that entered production at different times under different corporate/ownership histories. Its FY26 (year ended 30 June 2026) results confirm Tritton and Cracow are both currently producing -- group copper-equivalent output ~42,100t, including 23,000t copper from Tritton and 40.6koz gold from Cracow, EBITDA up 78% YoY to ~$285M. Both assets significantly predate this reporting period. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.
Your Rankings
Management Team
Executive Chairman of Aeris Resources Limited, the company's top executive officer (no separate CEO role). Written on Aeris's own leadership page as an executive rather than non-executive board position.
Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary of Aeris Resources Limited. Over 20 years' experience in mainly financial roles with ASX-listed companies. Joined Aeris in 2013; previously held roles at Norton Gold Fields, Worley Parsons, Deloitte and PKF.
Chief Operating Officer of Aeris Resources Limited. More than 27 years' experience in mining operations and technical roles across gold, base metals and coal. Prior Chief Operating Officer at Chifeng Gold; previously held senior positions at MMG, Redpath, BHP Billiton and Rio Tinto. Bachelor of Engineering (Geological).
Chief Technical Officer of Aeris Resources Limited. Over 35 years' experience as a mining industry professional with technical expertise in geology and geotechnical engineering. MBA in Technology Management; holds multiple master's degrees.
Chief People Officer of Aeris Resources Limited. More than 20 years' experience leading people and culture teams, mainly in the mining industry. Joined Aeris in 2022; previously HR Manager at New Hope Group and HR Business Partner at BHP.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Washington H. Soul Pattinson, the long-established Australian investment house, is the anchor holder at about 6.68% as at July 2026, down from 8.35% after a share issue diluted it. Its stake originates from selling Round Oak Minerals to Aeris in 2022 and taking shares as part of the consideration, which is a weaker signal than an outside buyer writing a cheque -- though Soul Patts has also supported subsequent equity raisings. UBS appeared as a 5.57% substantial holder in June 2026, but its position has crossed in and out of the 5% threshold five times in eight months, which reads as a trading book rather than a view.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Tritton Copper Operations Ore Reserve (per the company's 20 Jul 2026 ASX announcement, reported via Yahoo Finance/Proactive Investors syndication -- the primary ASX PDF could not be text-extracted in this pass): 10 Mt at 1.7% Cu, 0.38 g/t Au, 10 g/t Ag, containing ~180,000 t copper, 130,000 oz gold and 3.2 Moz silver -- more than 5 years of mill feed at current capacity, quadrupled from the prior ~37,000 t contained-copper reserve. Mineral Resources: 33 Mt at 1.7% Cu, 0.32 g/t Au, 9 g/t Ag (~540,000 t contained copper). Cracow gold operations: mine-life-extension work ongoing, with a resource update and revised life-of-mine plan expected 1H FY27 (not yet published as of this pass).