JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Austral Gold Limited

AGLDF·AGLD·AGD·$0.13·$56.5M cap
Goldalso:Guanaco-Amancaya Mine Complex, Chile (and Casposo-Manantiales, Argentina) Map

Austral Gold operates two producing complexes: Guanaco-Amancaya in Chile (2026 guidance 15,000-17,000 gold-equivalent oz via heap-reprocessing) and the smaller Casposo-Manantiales silver-gold complex in San Juan, Argentina (2026 guidance 11,000-13,000 GEOs after a production restart). FY2025 combined output was 15,392 gold-equivalent ounces. The company materially deleveraged in H1 2026, cutting net financial debt from US$16.1 million to US$1.7 million.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 10/10 is stronger than the peer average of 6.4/10.
  • All-in sustaining cost of $2,954/oz is 52% higher than the peer producer average of $1,944/oz.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Austral references holding environmental studies/permits for Guanaco-Amancaya, but no discrete dated permit-approval announcement was located for its 2008-2010 restart era; this predates most of the currently accessible online press archive. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · No discrete FID/board-approval release was found for Austral's Guanaco restart (~2009-2010); leach-pad restacking operations resumed under Austral around September 2010 (recorded as CONSTRUCTION_START below). · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · Austral restarted leach-pad stacking at Guanaco around September 2010, ahead of first gold production that December. Exact day not found. · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · Austral Gold poured its first gold dore bar at Guanaco under its ownership in December 2010, per trade-press reporting; exact day not confirmed (direct source access was restricted, so this is treated as secondary-corroborated rather than independently verified text). · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single company-wide commercial-production date exists: Austral Gold's primary producing asset, the Guanaco/Amancaya Mine Complex in Chile, has been producing since 2012, with a Heap Reprocessing Project at the same complex adding production from late July 2023; a second mine (Casposo, Argentina) operates under a separate toll-processing arrangement. Its Q2 2026 Quarterly Activities Report (quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-07-30) reports Guanaco production of 3,381 GEO (up 17% QoQ) and combined quarterly revenue of US$31.8M, confirming ongoing commercial production. No single company-wide commercial-production date was found or invented. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Combined view across 2 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.

Combined resource
618K oz
Sum of 2 of 2 projects with a disclosed figure
IRR
Not combined
IRR is not additive across independent projects -- see each project's own tab for its figure
Combined NPV, by discount-rate basis
$192.1M
At 10% discount rate -- Guanaco-Amancaya
$72.7M
At 11.8% discount rate -- Casposo-Manantiales

Shown as separate totals, not summed together: these projects' studies used different discount rates, so a single combined NPV would not be a real number.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
10/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
8/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
2.6/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
7.7/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.032$0.065$0.158$0.09$0.126AugNovMarJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$0.13
+336.3%from low-27.3%from high
$0.03$0.17
$56.5M
Far belowFar above
$563.3M median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.13 - CAD 0.18
Cash Position (USD)
$20.3M
Far belowFar above
$92.4M median
Debt (USD)
$1.7M
Far aboveFar below
$6.2M median
$37.9M
Far belowFar above
$527M median
612.3M
Far aboveFar below
303M median
Jurisdiction
Chile
618,000 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$61.35/oz
Far aboveFar below
$158.80/oz median
0.0291 oz/t
Far belowFar above
0.04 oz/t median
Open pit
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
$2,954/oz
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
See projects ↓
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
See projects ↓
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
72.4%
0%100%
19.1% median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
$872K
Far belowFar above
$44.1M median
$0.001
Far belowFar above
$0.152 median
64.81x
Far aboveFar below
22.53x median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
6.9/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
-14.4% since 2026-08-01 · -14.4% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

CEO and Executive Director of Austral Gold Limited, CEO since 2017. Geology degree, Universidad Catolica del Norte, Chile; 20+ years in gold-deposit geology/exploration focused on Chile's Paleocene belt; former VP Operations at Andean Resources; was COO of Austral Gold from September 2009, leading the 2010 restart of the Guanaco mine. [Lower confidence: bio reconstructed from secondary financial-data aggregators since the company's own About Us page renders full bios via JS 'see more' expanders not captured by static fetch.]

Chief Financial Officer of Austral Gold Limited, effective 1 May 2022 (rejoined the company after originally serving there circa 2013-2014 and resigning 27 Feb 2022). Accounting degree (Pontificia Universidad Catolica Argentina), Master's in Corporate Finance (Universidad del CEMA) and Master's in International Business (University of Sydney); prior roles at IFC and Deloitte & Touche in Latin America; 10+ years finance/accounting experience. [Lower confidence: sourced via secondary aggregators, see note above.]

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
3/10

Eduardo Elsztain, the well-known Argentine financier who chairs IRSA and Cresud and has a long history of investing in South American mining, controls roughly 69-74% of Austral Gold through his associated entities -- most recently reported at 69.05% in February 2026, down from 74.27% in December 2025 purely from dilution in a share issuance, not from selling. That is a dominant, long-standing position rather than a fresh conviction bet, but it is real and it is sophisticated money. A February 2026 placement also brought in new Australian institutional investors, though none were individually named.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

MULTI-PROJECT FLAG: Austral Gold operates two economically-distinct, separately-studied mine complexes, not one project -- Guanaco (Chile) and Casposo (Argentina). ouncesFound here is the combined Measured+Indicated across both (legitimately additive -- both are 100%-owned producing mines): Guanaco 511,000 oz Au M&I (17.0 Mt, updated Technical Report, 22 Jul 2026) + Casposo ~107,000 oz Au M&I (2.258 Mt at 1.48 g/t Au, effective 30 Jun 2025). dcfNpvUsd/irrPct/mineLifeYears are deliberately left null and NOT combined: Guanaco's own updated Technical Report (22 Jul 2026) states a 14-year mine life (Jan 2026-Feb 2040) and US$192.1M after-tax NPV at a 10% discount rate (no IRR headlined); Casposo's separate reserve update states a 74-month (~6.2-yr) mine life and US$72.7M after-tax NPV at an 11.8% discount rate. Different studies, different discount rates, different mine-life horizons -- summing NPVs or averaging mine lives across two distinct projects would fabricate a figure neither study supports. Recorded here for a human to decide whether to split into per-project fields or pick a primary asset, rather than guessing.