Anfield Energy Inc.
Anfield Energy is restarting a multi-asset US uranium-vanadium portfolio: Velvet-Wood (Utah) is fully permitted and under construction with a groundbreaking held and first production possible in 2026; the past-producing Shootaring Canyon Mill (Utah) is mid-relicensing, targeting 2027 production; and JD-8 (Montrose County, Colorado) is in permitting, targeting a H2 2026 restart. Uplisted to Nasdaq Sept 2025 (also still trades TSXV and Frankfurt). Cash of US$1,300,172 (C$1,800,044 at 30 Jun 2026) against debt of US$9.22 million, with a reported working-capital DEFICIT of C$323,103 -- flagged honestly.
Notable vs. Peers
- Financials score of 2.7/10 is weaker than the peer average of 5.8/10.
- Trading within 3% of its 52-week low — weak recent price momentum.
Lifecycle Milestones
Construction Milestones
3 of 5 reached- Reached — date not disclosed
- Nov 2025 · Source
- Reached — date not disclosed
- Not yet reached
- Not yet reached
Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.
Not in place: mill, tailings facility. Not yet determined: grid power.
Combined view across 3 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.
Jurisdiction (40%)8/10
Utah: Fraser PPI 2025 is 90.25 of 100 (rank 12 of 68), which maps to 9 on this site's scale; this company scores 8 for the project-specific reason below. Utah/Colorado conventional uranium-vanadium mining sits within a stable, established US regulatory framework, though mill-license reactivation and mine-restart permitting (Shootaring Canyon, JD-8) carries real project-specific timeline risk. A coalition of 15 US states (led by the attorneys general of Washington, California, and Massachusetts) is suing the Department of the Interior over its use of an emergency NEPA permitting process -- Velvet-Wood is named specifically as the first mine permitted under this expedited (14-day environmental review, 7-day tribal comment) process, a material permitting risk for the underlying federal approval.
Infrastructure (40%)4.3/10
No confirmed mill, confirmed road access, and no confirmed tailings facility at Velvet-Wood Uranium-Vanadium Mine, Utah; grid power not yet researched, counted at a neutral 5/10 until established.
Nearby producing mine (20%)Not yet researched
No project coordinates on file yet, so distance to a producing mine can't be measured.
Acquisition Susceptibility
A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal in the research, a producer that already owns part of the company, is scored from its disclosed strategic shareholders. A producer that is a joint-venture or earn-in partner on the project, rather than a shareholder, isn't captured yet.
How this score is built
- Disclosed pending dealSub-score: Not scored
No pending acquisition or merger disclosed (checked)
Not scored: having no deal in flight isn't held against a company.
Weight 26.25% - Producer's strategic stakeSub-score: Not scored
No producer holds a disclosed stake on file (holder register researched) See holders
Not scored: most juniors that do get bought had no prior toehold, so a missing stake says little either way.
Weight 25% - Distance to a producing mineSub-score: Not yet researched
Distance not yet researched: no project coordinates on file
Distance can't be measured without coordinates, so excluded rather than counted as far.
Weight 22.5% - Lifecycle stageSub-score:7/10
Stage: Construction
Feasibility and permitting score 10, where deals cluster, and production 5.5; earlier stages score less, down to 1 at grassroots.
Weight 15% · 57% here - JurisdictionSub-score:8/10
United States: jurisdiction score 8/10
Our jurisdiction score, used as is: higher means lower political and permitting risk.
Weight 6.75% · 26% here - CommoditySub-score:4/10
Primary commodity: Uranium
Gold 10, copper 8, silver 5, nickel and uranium 4, others 2: most majors' deals are for gold.
Weight 4.5% · 17% here
Weight is each input's share of the full score. “Here” is its share of this company's score: inputs that aren't scored are left out and the rest re-weighted, never counted as zero.
Your Rankings
Management Team
CEO, Co-Founder and Director of Anfield Energy Inc., with a 20-year track record in capital markets that began in institutional equity research at CIBC and continued with boutique investment firms in Toronto. Served as Vice President at Fortress Investment Group, a US-based hedge fund, where he was involved in managing a $400 million investment portfolio, and earlier worked in Stockholm as a management consultant for The Monitor Group. MBA, Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario.
Chief Financial Officer of Anfield Energy Inc. Financial professional with fifteen years of experience in accounting and financial reporting, primarily within the public company sector, including controller roles at several TSXV-listed companies; brings a hands-on approach to financial operations, reporting and audit coordination. Bachelor of Technology in Accounting, British Columbia Institute of Technology.
Chief Operating Officer of Anfield Energy Inc. (PE, PG) Engineering graduate of the Colorado School of Mines with 50 years of professional and managerial experience in natural resource exploration, mine and mill development, operations, environmental permitting and mine reclamation. Held senior positions with Homestake Mining, Union Carbide Corporation and AGIP before establishing the engineering consulting firm BRS, Inc.; his uranium expertise spans both In Situ Recovery and hard rock conventional projects in the United States and Paraguay.
Insiders, Investors & Smart Money
Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.
Uranium Energy Corp, a genuine operating US uranium producer, became Anfield Energy's controlling shareholder in early 2026 through a cash-subscribed US$4 million investment, formally approved as a control person at a special shareholder meeting in February 2026.
No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.
Reports, Presentations & Documents
Anfield Energy is restarting a US uranium-vanadium portfolio built around the Shootaring Canyon mill in Utah, which is being relicensed for a targeted 2027 restart, and the fully permitted Velvet-Wood mine in Utah, where it held a groundbreaking on 6 November 2025, along with the Slick Rock and Uravan districts in Colorado. Measured and indicated resources contain 9,806,000 lb of eU3O8 across Velvet-Wood (4,324,000 lb), Uravan (4,667,000 lb) and Slick Rock (815,000 lb), plus 11,237,000 lb inferred, effective 2 May 2026. The May 2026 updated preliminary economic assessment for the hub-and-spoke plan shows a post-tax NPV8% of US$533M and a 97% IRR at US$100/lb U3O8 and US$9/lb V2O5, with initial capital of US$98.0M and a 15-year mine life. In June 2026 Anfield began removing leach tanks and other refurbishment work at the mill and completed additional groundwater monitoring wells for its licence renewal.