JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

Ariana Resources plc

AAU·AA2·$0.02·$65.4M cap
GoldDokwe Gold Project, Zimbabwe (development); Zenit Madencilik (Tavşan Mine), Turkey (9.9% equity stake) Map

Ariana Resources is advancing the Dokwe gold project in Zimbabwe (100% owned via Canister Resources (Pvt) Ltd, subject to a 0.5% private NSR) toward development, alongside a retained 9.9% equity stake in Zenit Madencilik, the Turkish joint-venture vehicle that owns the producing Tavşan gold-silver mine and the development-stage Salinbas project. Ariana sold down its Zenit interest through 2026 (13.6% to Özaltin on 18 May 2026, then its remaining Kiziltepe Sector-specific stake to Proccea around 29 Jul 2026) -- Kiziltepe is no longer part of Ariana's portfolio; the 9.9% Zenit stake is what remains of its Turkey position.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Jurisdiction risk score of 4/10 is meaningfully riskier than the peer average of 7.8/10.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFSCurrent
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
Production

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · Forestry-land-access permits and "Strategic Investment" status for the Kiziltepe Gold Mine were confirmed by June 8, 2015 (a land-access permit application submitted April 2014 was still pending as of a March 30, 2015 update). Exact day of the underlying permit grant not disclosed; best approximate is mid-2015, ahead of the September 2015 construction start below. · Source
  2. Reached — date not disclosed · No discrete FID/board-approval release was found; the closest equivalent is Ariana's Definitive Feasibility Study for Kiziltepe (~21,000 oz/yr Au-eq, 8-year mine life, US$31.1m initial capex), publicly released and described by the company as a "watershed" study in June 2013. Exact day not independently re-confirmed (source access restricted). · Source
  3. Sep 2015 · Ariana announced mine construction had commenced at the Kiziltepe Sector -- forestry-land clearing underway, mining contractor assigned, site works expected to start October 2015. · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · Kiziltepe delivered its first gold-silver pour in March 2017 (exact day not disclosed), per Ariana's own half-year report; pilot/commissioning production through end-June 2017 totaled 1,929 oz Au / 14,519 oz Ag. Commercial production was declared separately in July 2017. Construction had originally targeted completion by mid-December 2016 per a Nov 29, 2016 construction update, pending TSF approval and an Operations Permit. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but note the geography: Ariana Resources' only producing assets are in Turkiye, not Zimbabwe. Its Kiziltepe mine (via the Zenit Madencilik JV) began commercial production in July 2017 (month-level precision only, no exact day disclosed, so achievedDate is left null); its newer Tavsan mine completed ramp-up in July 2026, while Ariana is simultaneously divesting its remaining Kiziltepe legal interest to Proccea Construction. The Zimbabwe asset (Dokwe Gold Project, this Miner record's country field) is a feasibility/development-stage project and is explicitly NOT in production -- Miner.country appears to be a separate, pre-existing data-quality issue (should likely read Turkiye for this company's actual production geography) flagged for follow-up, not corrected in this milestone-only fix. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap, not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. [Task #568 addendum, 2026-08-24 -- original note above preserved verbatim, nothing removed] Two statements in the note above are now superseded. (1) 'Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION' -- stage was moved to PFS by Task #568 after review. Ariana's Turkish position is a 9.9% EQUITY SHAREHOLDING in Zenit Madencilik, not a participating interest in the Tavsan mine, and Ariana's own RNS confirms Tavsan profits 'are retained within Zenit going forward' -- no attributable production, revenue or dividend reaches Ariana, so it does not clear the Task #516 PRODUCTION standard. Stage now anchors to Dokwe's 26 May 2026 revised PFS. (2) The suggestion that Miner.country 'should likely read Turkiye' was considered and DECLINED -- country=Zimbabwe is correct and was re-confirmed with its own citation; see MetricSource(country). THIS MILESTONE ROW ITSELF REMAINS VALID AND IS DELIBERATELY RETAINED: Kiziltepe's July 2017 commercial production and Tavsan's July 2026 ramp-up are real, correctly-sourced historical events. They simply no longer gate Miner.stage. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

Combined view across 2 projects. Figures below are only combined where the underlying basis genuinely matches -- see the notes under each.

Combined resource
1.1M oz
Sum of 1 of 2 projects with a disclosed figure (others not yet researched)
IRR
Not combined
IRR is not additive across independent projects -- see each project's own tab for its figure
Combined NPV, by discount-rate basis
$740M
At 10% discount rate -- Dokwe
10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
6/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
4/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
5.5/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
6.4/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.021$0.02$0.025$0.027$0.021JulNovFebJunSep2
Jul 25, 2025Sep 4, 2026
Stage changeNews
$0.02
+17.1%from low-35%from high
$0.02$0.03
See who ↓
41.1%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
1.9%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$65.4M
Far belowFar above
$29.1M median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.02 - GBP 0.02
Cash Position (USD)
$7.2M
Far belowFar above
$11.8M median
Debt (USD)
Far aboveFar below
$0 median
$58.2M
Far belowFar above
$26.9M median
2.7B
Far aboveFar below
172.1M median
Jurisdiction
Zimbabwe
1,135,200 oz
Far belowFar above
1.3M median
$51.24/oz
Far aboveFar below
$158.80/oz median
0.0225 oz/tCut-off: 0.2 g/t Au
Far belowFar above
0.04 oz/t median
Open pit, heap leach
20 yrs
Far belowFar above
11 yrs median
@10%$740M(at $4,250/oz)
Far belowFar above
$596.9M median
0.09x
Far aboveFar below
0.46x median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
$4,250/oz5% below spot ($4,480/oz)
92%Clears Durrett's 25% developer bar
Far belowFar above
41% median
41.1%
0%100%
19.1% median
1.9%
0%100%
3% median
-$3.5M
Not enough peer companies report this metric
-$0.001
Not enough peer companies report this metric
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
7.3/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Risk/Reward Asymmetry
0.09x P/NAV· 0th percentile of 23 stage+commodity peers· Known risk: jurisdiction

P/NAV of 0.09x sits in the 0th percentile among 23 pfs-stage gold peers -- and its jurisdiction score of 4/10 is low enough to plausibly explain much of that discount: a known, identifiable risk the market may be pricing correctly today. This is the headline Risk/Reward Asymmetry pattern this screen looks for -- a real, specific risk (e.g. a permitting dispute or comparable jurisdiction issue) that, if it resolves favorably, could re-rate the stock sharply. A mechanical screen only: this does not by itself confirm there IS a resolvable catalyst, or that it resolves favorably -- see this company's own profile page for any completed, cited research (Task #530) into that real "why," where one exists yet.

Financing overhangReal resolution path identified

[Task #530, 2026-08-22] On 29 Jul 2026 Ariana sold its remaining 9.9% Kiziltepe Sector interest in Zenit Madencilik (the JV vehicle that owns Turkey's producing Tavsan mine) to partner Proccea Construction for US$3.7M cash plus US$0.8M of debt repayment -- monetizing its last direct stake in a Tier-1-adjacent, cash-generative Turkish asset. Stated purpose (company's own words): non-dilutive funding for the DFS on the 1.6Moz Dokwe gold project in Zimbabwe, now Ariana's flagship. This leaves Ariana a single-asset story in a jurisdiction most of this DB's peer group scores far worse than Turkey (jurisdictionRiskScore 4/10) -- Zimbabwe carries real, still-live currency instability (a new "ZiG" currency introduced in 2024) and financing-partner risk that makes raising the larger capital a mine BUILD requires (not just a DFS) genuinely harder than in a Tier-1 jurisdiction, even though the 2000s-2010s indigenization-ownership law was repealed for mining in 2018. Real optionality: Dokwe is described by the company as Zimbabwe's largest undeveloped gold project, so a successful, funded build against a $740M NPV would be a large re-rate from the current $65.4M market cap.

Source Second sourceas of Jul 29, 2026Multiple independent sources

A relative screen, not a probability and not a reason to buy. This flags companies trading unusually cheap vs. peers of the same lifecycle stage and commodity, for a real, identifiable reason (a jurisdiction risk, a specific dispute, an incident, a financing gap) that may or may not ever resolve favorably. "Unexplained" candidates carry no identified driver at all -- a more speculative bucket than a named catalyst.

Overall Score Trend
-5.9% since 2026-07-23 · -15.8% from peak

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
100SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials3/10 (1)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction1/10 (1)Log in to rank
Project Quality1/10 (1)Log in to rank

Management Team

Holds a BSc (Hons, first-class) in Geology from the University of Southampton, an MSc in Mineral Exploration from the Royal School of Mines, Imperial College, and a PhD from the University of Western Australia. Began his career in Zimbabwe working for Independence Gold, a Lonmin subsidiary, at the How and Shamva gold mines. Now Managing Director of Ariana Resources and an Adjunct Research Fellow at UWA's School of Earth Sciences, with 22+ years of experience credited with discovering over 4 million ounces of gold in Eastern Europe and Turkey.

Founded Gallery Gold Ltd, developer of the Galane gold mine in Botswana, and served as its Executive Chairman. 35+ years in restructuring, development, and capital raising for public resource companies across Africa and Europe. Appointed Deputy Chairman of Ariana Resources in June 2025, becoming Non-Executive Chairman in April 2026.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
2/10

Ariana's own AIM disclosure, dated 4 August 2026, shows Hong Kong Xinhai Mining Services holding 11.15% and Newmont on the register at 2.79%. The rest of the top of the register is not really a verdict on the company: an ASX control account at 18.68% and three UK retail-platform and custody nominee lines — Hargreaves Lansdown 9.32%, Interactive Investor 8.44% and Barclays Direct Investing 5.70% — represent thousands of separate retail decisions rather than one informed one. Directors and related parties hold 19.12%, with Nick Graham alone at 13.33%.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Dokwe Gold Project (Zimbabwe) Ore Reserve, per the revised PFS, 26 May 2026: 1,135,200 oz gold, Proved + Probable. The wider Mineral Resource is larger at 1,598,000 oz (Dokwe North + Central) -- Reserve is used here as the more decisive figure underpinning the NPV/IRR/mine-life economics below. Zimbabwe's largest undeveloped gold project.