JUNIORMETRICS
Gold$4,479.95/oz
Silver$66.98/oz
Copper$6.00/lb

29Metals Limited

29M·$0.27·$299.4M cap
Copperalso:Golden Grove Mine, Western Australia (and Capricorn Copper Mine, Queensland) Map

29Metals operates the Golden Grove copper-zinc-gold-silver mine in Western Australia and the Capricorn Copper mine in Queensland, the latter still working through a restart following flooding after an extreme March 2023 weather event, with water levels now reduced to no longer impede a resumption. Q1 2026 Golden Grove production of 6.4kt copper kept the company on track for 20-24kt full-year guidance, and a fully underwritten equity raise generated $143 million of net proceeds in the quarter, lifting available liquidity to $238 million.

Notable vs. Peers

  • Financials score of 1/10 is weaker than the peer average of 5.5/10.
  • All-in sustaining cost of $4.64/lb is 123% higher than the peer producer average of $2.08/lb.

Lifecycle Milestones

Grassroots
Resource Def.
PEA
PFS
Feasibility
Permitting
Construction
ProductionCurrent

Construction Milestones

5 of 5 reached
  1. Reached — date not disclosed · NO FRESH PERMIT GRANT TO 29METALS for its flagship producing asset. GOLDEN GROVE (Western Australia) operates on mining leases granted under the Mining Act 1978 (WA) -- approximately 129 km2 of mining leases, the named lease being M59/195, 100% held by Golden Grove Operations Pty Ltd, a 29Metals subsidiary (Gossan Valley Feasibility Study s.11, https://minedocs.com/28/Gossan-Valley-FS-12032024.pdf). NO PUBLIC GRANT DATE FOR M59/195 WAS FINDABLE: Western Australia's Mineral Titles / Tengraph register is not web-retrievable, and the date is absent from both the 2021 Annual Report and the Gossan Valley FS (both PDFs were extracted and searched directly rather than assumed). achievedDate left null accordingly rather than guessed. Datable anchors, LABELLED AS SUCH AND NOT AS PERMIT GRANTS: mining commenced at Golden Grove (Scuddles underground) in 1989 under original developer Australian Consolidated Minerals, followed by Normandy (1991), Newmont (2002), Oxiana/OZ Minerals (2005), MMG (2009) and EMR Capital (2017); 29Metals itself acquired the existing tenure via its IPO (prospectus 21 June 2021, ASX listing 2 July 2021), not by a new grant. Best 29METALS-ERA dated approval, still not used to date this row because it covers a growth project rather than the operating base: WA DEMIRS approved the Mining Proposal and Mine Closure Plan for GOSSAN VALLEY (a growth project inside Golden Grove) in the June 2025 quarter -- 'All Gossan Valley project approvals have been received' (https://www.miningweekly.com/article/29metals-progresses-projects-in-june-quarter-2025-07-17). Quarter-level precision only. Stage=PRODUCTION independently re-verified and CORRECT, with a material caveat recorded deliberately: Golden Grove is actively producing (4.8kt Cu and 3.1kt Zn in the June 2026 quarter; Xantho Extended temporarily suspended, resuming in the December 2026 quarter), and liquidity is US$202M with US$188M cash against US$115M drawn debt -- not distressed. However 29Metals' SECOND mine, CAPRICORN COPPER (Queensland), has been suspended since 26 March 2024 ('Suspension of Operations', ASX) and 29metals.com labels it 'Production suspended'; its restart is gated on TSF 3 approval with a decision targeted end-2026. One of two mines is down, but the flagship is producing, so the stage claim holds. Task #663 (2026-08-25): row was missing entirely; stage=PRODUCTION was already correct. · Source
  2. Dec 2024 · Gossan Valley investment decision, 3 December 2024 -- 29Metals' board approved development of the Gossan Valley deposit at Golden Grove (Western Australia): A$112m capital, 34% pre-tax IRR, A$110m NPV, ~4kt copper and ~20kt zinc a year over an initial ~7-year life, funded by an A$180m equity raise launched the same day. The ASX announcement is titled 'Gossan Valley investment decision' in those words, and 29Metals' own asset page carries status 'Project investment approved'. SCOPE CAVEAT, disclosed rather than buried (same treatment as TGB's Florence Copper PTF row, Task #672): this is a BROWNFIELD EXPANSION FID at the producing asset, not the decision that made 29Metals a producer. Golden Grove has produced since 1990 -- built by Australian Consolidated Minerals, then Normandy (1991), Newmont (2002), Oxiana (2005), OZ Minerals (2008), MMG (2009), EMR Capital (2017) -- and 29Metals acquired it already built, via an ASX IPO (prospectus 21 Jun 2021, listed 2 Jul 2021 at $2.00) over a portfolio EMR Capital had assembled privately. No founding FID by 29Metals exists or can exist. Note this row therefore POSTDATES this miner's FIRST_PRODUCTION (1989/1990), inverting CONSTRUCTION_MILESTONE_ORDER -- see the Task #693 header. Also checked and eliminated: Cervantes (pre-feasibility only, Nov 2022, no FID) and the Capricorn Copper restart FID, which has NOT happened -- the restart DFS targets end-2026 and is contingent on TSF3 tailings-storage approval, so it is a future event, not a missing record. · Source
  3. Reached — date not disclosed · 29Metals commenced SURFACE WORKS at the Gossan Valley project (Golden Grove, Western Australia) during the JUNE 2025 QUARTER, after receiving all final project approvals and mobilising the surface civils contractor. First ore is expected in the second half of 2026. The company's own Gossan Valley asset page states 'Work on delivering the Gossan Valley project has already commenced' with project status 'Project investment approved' and 'first ore expected in the second half of 2026'. achievedDate left null: the commencement is reported at quarter precision in a quarterly activities report (released 17 July 2025), with no discrete day or month disclosed -- recorded undated per the house convention rather than reusing the report's release date as if it were the event date. ANCHOR DIVERGENCE, DISCLOSED: 29M's PERMIT_GRANTED / FIRST_PRODUCTION / COMMERCIAL_PRODUCTION rows all anchor to Golden Grove's original late-1980s development -- discovered 1971 by Aztec/Amax, built by Australian Consolidated Minerals, mining operations commenced in the Scuddles underground mine in 1989 -- which 29Metals did not build and only acquired from EMR Capital via its 2021 IPO. That is why Task #430 correctly found no construction-start date 'distinct from 1989' and recorded a checked gap. Gossan Valley is a new underground ore source that 29Metals itself sanctioned and is itself building, so it is the asset on which this gate is answerable. SUPERSEDES a prior Task #430 RESEARCHED_UNKNOWN checked-gap row (note: 'Same 1980s-sourcing gap as PERMIT_GRANTED above -- no discoverable construction-start date distinct from 1989'). Sourcing: 29Metals' own Gossan Valley asset page (fetched directly this pass). Corroborated by trade coverage of the June-2025 quarterly activities report dated 17 July 2025 ('29Metals (ASX:29M) has commenced surface works at its Gossan Valley project after receiving all necessary approvals'), which also records receipt of final project approvals and mobilisation of the surface civils contractor during that quarter. · Source
  4. Reached — date not disclosed · 29Metals' own official company-history timeline: 'Mining operations commenced in the Scuddles underground mine' in 1989 (Wikipedia independently corroborates a 1990 mine opening). Golden Grove was discovered in 1971 by Aztec/Amax and built by Australian Consolidated Minerals; 29Metals itself only acquired it from EMR Capital in 2021 via its 2021 IPO, decades after construction and first production -- the mine's own real history is recorded here per the SKE/WAF precedent (see script header), not an invented corporate-entity date. Exact day not found in available primary sourcing for this 1980s-era mine. · Source
  5. Reached — date not disclosed · Genuinely reached, but no single company-wide commercial-production date exists: 29Metals is a two-asset portfolio producer. Golden Grove (WA) is currently producing copper (4.8kt copper reported for the June 2026 quarter). Capricorn Copper (QLD) has been suspended since 2024-03-26 and has not restarted (pending TSF3 regulatory approval and funding). Company-wide commercial-production status is genuinely current via Golden Grove, but it is asset-level, not a single company-wide milestone date -- Capricorn Copper is explicitly not producing. This row was missing entirely prior to 2026-08-21 -- a genuine data gap (row presence is the signal per this model's doc comment), not a stage error; Miner.stage was already correctly PRODUCTION. · Source

Milestones are recorded only from a company's own dated disclosure. A milestone with no date shown is one we can confirm was reached but for which no date was disclosed — we don't estimate one. "Not yet reached" means exactly that, not that a date is missing. An "Expected" line likewise only ever reflects the company's own guidance (e.g. a study or permit decision targeted for a stated quarter) — most not-yet-reached milestones have none, and that absence means no such guidance has been disclosed, not that one is overdue.

10/10
Weak track recordStrong track record
1/10
Thin runwayWell-capitalized
9/10
High riskLow risk
How this is calculated
3.3/10
Weaker depositStronger deposit
5.8/10
Weaker profileStronger profile
Price Chart
$0.198$0.307$0.286$0.176$0.267AugNovFebJunSep
Aug 12, 2025Sep 4, 2026
News
$0.27
+73.1%from low-44.9%from high
$0.15$0.48
See who ↓
28.3%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
See who ↓
39%
Low alignmentHigh alignment
$299.4M
Far belowFar above
$2.2B median
Price (USD - Local)
$0.27 - AUD 0.37
Cash Position (USD)
$71.7M
Far belowFar above
$100.6M median
Debt (USD)
$172.2M
Far aboveFar below
$121.9M median
$399.9M
Far belowFar above
$2.1B median
1.8B
Far aboveFar below
541.8M median
Jurisdiction
Australia
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Cut-off: Golden Grove: NSR $A130-150/tonne, varies by orebody; Capricorn Copper: 0.8% Cu (Esperanza South) / 1.0% Cu (other deposits)
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Open pit and underground
10 yrs
Far belowFar above
15 yrs median
$4.64/lb
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Not enough peer data yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
28.3%
0%100%
14.7% median
39%
0%100%
2.4% median
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
This company's data hasn't been researched yet
Acquisition Susceptibility
6.8/10
Unlikely bolt-onFits the takeout profile

A relative ranking of how closely this company matches the profile of juniors that have actually been acquired — not a probability, and not a reason to buy. Acquisitions are rare: only a few dozen significant deals happen a year across a universe of thousands of juniors, so even a high score here describes a long shot. The strongest signal the underlying research identifies — whether a major already holds a JV, earn-in, or 5–19.9% strategic stake — isn't tracked yet and is absent from this score.

Overall Score Trend
+16% since 2026-07-30

Your Rankings

Community Sentiment
SELLINGBUYING
CategoryCommunityYour Ranking
Overall (0)Log in to rank
Management (0)Log in to rank
Financials (0)Log in to rank
Jurisdiction (0)Log in to rank
Project Quality (0)Log in to rank

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer of 29Metals Limited. (BEng, Chemical Engineering, Hons) Over 25 years' experience across operational, technical and strategy roles; formerly Group Performance & Improvement Officer at BHP Group. Appointed CEO May 1, 2024.

Chief Operating Officer of 29Metals Limited. Mining engineer with over 20 years' experience in base and precious metals. Oversees site safety, sustainability, operations, project development and exploration. Joined EMR Capital in 2019 before moving to 29Metals.

Chief Financial Officer of 29Metals Limited. Corporate finance executive with 19 years' experience in private equity and investment banking. Manages accounting, treasury, concentrate marketing and commercial operations.

Group Executive, Governance & Secretariat and Company Secretary of 29Metals Limited. Practising lawyer with experience at ASX-listed entities; handles governance, insurance and share registry matters. Appointed January 16, 2025.

Group Executive, People & Culture of 29Metals Limited. HR leader with over 20 years' experience, including more than 10 years in mining; oversees human resources, employee relations and diversity initiatives. Appointed July 1, 2024.

Group Executive, Geology & Exploration of 29Metals Limited. Geologist with over 14 years' experience in base metals exploration; manages group geology, exploration and mineral resources. Appointed July 1, 2024.

Insiders, Investors & Smart Money

Notable shareholders and insiders whose involvement is worth knowing about, plus what we're seeing from institutional/large-investor activity.

Smart money
5/10

EMR Capital, a dedicated natural-resources private equity firm, holds 22.98% -- a position that traces back to its ownership of these mines before 29Metals listed, and it is the reason the register looks the way it does. Read it with one caveat: EMR has been reducing, not adding. The February 2026 substantial-holding notice records the stake coming down from 25.47% to 22.98%. Director Nick Cernotta bought 54,261 shares on-market at $0.33 in March 2026, and institutional ownership is 39%.

No notable insiders tracked for this miner yet.

Reports, Presentations & Documents

Technical Report Takeaways

Golden Grove Ore Reserves: 16.5 Mt, established mine life of more than 10 years, per the company's 2025 Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves Estimates (effective ~31 Dec 2025, announced 26 Feb 2026). Company states more than 2 million tonnes of contained copper in Mineral Resources across Golden Grove + Capricorn combined. Exact per-deposit grade/contained-metal breakdown sits inside the detailed PDF statement, which this pass could not text-extract (WebFetch returned undecodable binary content) -- only the topline figures found in secondary coverage (Australian Mining, Discovery Alert) are recorded here. Capricorn Copper remains in restart-feasibility (DFS through 2026), not yet producing -- no reserve/resource figure carried for it.